vaneigem's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Whole Lotta LAME, brothers

Good day! I couldn't sleep last night and was up until literally 6am tossing and turning. It really sucked! I realized I was worried about some things without realizing it, so I made some much-needed to-do lists and got a few otehr things straightened out, in the wee hours, popped a tylenol and fell asleep. I wanted to get up at 9am but um no.

I was talking to bernice about how I find it kind of gross t owear sandles in Toronto because as we were walking past some puddles, " Look, there's barf and shit everywhere"

I am so into cooking right now, not even funny. I'm not really in love with cooking or anything, it's jjust pretty awesome to find new healthy stuff to enjoy and be in love with. I'm also making more of an effort to go organic which I always thought was just another profit industry in my more cynical years, but it's actually a totally awesome thing to support (duh). Growing up I was surrounded by fields that used roundup, and I grew up on well water so I basically used to drink filtered roundup groundwater. Yeah and you probably used to eat it, so, whatever. I think that with my syndrome which is not curable at all I think I can change it through my diet. This past month I have had some health stuff go on and I am really trying to be more hardcore and responsible. Even though I wouldn't mind losing a little bit of weight, it's not about that at all and it's all for health. I kind of want to see if I can cure myself.

I did a bit of shopping today and I realized I actually like Stella McCartney fragrance. My roommate has pretty much every fragrance you could ever want, because her mom purchases her every single food, drink, clothing, shoe, and accessory product that the system puts out into the world.

I have to study for an exam. I have tonight, Saturday, Tuesday, and Wednesday to study. I have very little motivation because I've already been accepted to my program, the only thing that is truly driving me is because I want to eventually get my Masters and possibly my PhD so I guess I should be careful and not fuck myself over with academic apathy. I could never just NOT study. I can certainly procrastinate. So, god, tonight I just want to read magazines and

Well I leftthis window open and now I'm back at midnight and I actually didn''t read magazines, I walked around with Captain forever and then watched His Highness eat chippys and I held his Fanta Grape Soda for him. Eating in the park rules.

I realyl want to see Mister Lonely. Did you know that DIego Luna is init? I have had a crush on Diego ever since I saw him. Him and Gael Garcia Bernal or whoever are such a cute little actor fwenz duo. Anyway I think I missed that, somehow.

Jesse comes back soon which is huge. HE has been backpacking around South America for 4 months. I figure I should do something really nice for him like make him a cake or something else that is tasty, comforting, and sweet. And sweet, in the other sense. it'll be a vegan cake of course. I'm not sure what's going on exactly and it could be a disaster but I figure we'll all just get really drunk. I hope Marcie comes.

I'm hoping I can get to sleep early enough and I"llg et up early tomorrow and maybe do Roncesvalles and I also have to stop into ohhh... I should study.

BTW I HAVE SO MANY FUCKING BOOKS I HAVE TO READ IT'S UNBELIEVABLE. THERE ARE CERTAIN BOOKS I AM GENUINELY PASSIONATE ABOUT WANTING TO READ, AND I AM BEHIND ON EVEN THEM, AND THEN THERE ARE OTHERS THAT I REALLY SHOULD READ THAT ARE OKAY BUT MOSTLY FOR COMMON FRAME OF REFERENCE PURPOSES... LIKE BOOKS BY NAOMI KLEIN.

8:19 pm - 04.25.08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: