vaneigem's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

HEIL SATANTA

I woke up this morning and showered and had a beautiful morning with my coffee at my window. I did sushi for lunch with Michelle and Jenny, and Stacy ended up coming. Maybe our signs were incompatible today or something but she was kind of getting on my nerves. She is really sweet when she is sweet but there is this odd side to her that is kind of abrasive and hyperjudgmental/rude. I really don't want to get involved with those types. I needed to get film developed but the Shoppers on bloor/spadina closed their photolab for good which is a bummer. After lunch we went to Indigo and looked at magazines. They looked at all those celeb things and I looked at dazed and confused. There was too much conversation going on for me to fully read the articles but I can say it includes an article on Lykke Li. I thought she would be more interesting than what she is, but at least she likes ESG. Maybe it was just a bad article.

We went to Winners and I got an expensive amazing smelling conditioner since I had a credit for like $15. I like Winners. I guess since I worked there all throughout high school, I associate it with my youth, weird enuff. Working 5pm-9:45pm and then hopping in my car, changing my clothes in my cramped back seat and heading on down tothe penguin for the show. I was in the College one last week and they have lots of designer stuff. There is a white Valentino dress for $1,000 that I tried on. You never really get as chill an opportunity to try on a Valentino dress than to find one in Winners. And so, I looked like a million dollars for 5 minutes.

ANyway, Mer Alex et al were at the Green Room so I decided to head down at that point. It ruled and was good times. Mer is my old friend/roommate and she met this guy on a volunteer venture for Refugees in Africa nad they've been dating long distnace since (he lives in Cantebury ENgland and she here basically). He is pretty hot and has a British accent and he's also awesome nice. They are also crazy cute together and I've never seen her so happy ever, so I'm really stoked about it and I'm in a good mood from being around them. It was nice seeing mer. I'm glad she's my friend

Last weekend was the most beautiful weekend of my life! The whole trip was really positive and good, compared to the last hellish one from hell in Hellsville, Hellvince Hellany. I'm doing really well emotionally and mentally or whatever. I had that long bout of anxiety/depression for awhile but I feel like I've stepped over it. I think because differnet things are happening in my life, things are changing, finally, and I needed for that to happen. I had the pleasure of staying at my parents' house before they got back from their vacay and it was amazing. It made me really think about how I want to live my life. I am so happy out there. I didn't do any tv or computer stuff and I recorded a bit of music too in the main room, vocals were good. Kel came over for a bit and we did some music things together. She left and I made a delicious feast of ribs and spinach/orange salad. It was beyond delicious. I read nad listened to music and did more music, and practiced piano, and sewed a patch and some buttons, it was heaven and the way life should be. Full of good music and food and people and making stuff and quiet and trees and Simba. I'm not sure if it's the temporal change in scenery, but I just feel a lot more creative and happy and at peace when I am in the country. I really feel bound to that type of landscape. I'm really accepting of the fact that I'm likely moving away, and switching things up will be nice. I actually like Toronto but it's a lot to handle sometimes and can be suffocating.

I am listening to a LOT of Satyricon lately as well as this band Electric Wizard. I'm surprised I hadn't seen the Mother North video but it is pretty awesome in my opinion. My new song sounds a little like the opening to the uncensored version of that video. I haven't even finished any of the others. I always jump to a new song before finishing the other.I am good at making catchy main parts and then I just get bored to do the verses and bridges but I'm trying to improve on that. I also got inspired to finish my cover today but tehre is going to be a lot more work on that. that one will take me awhile. Anyway this satyricon video rules so hard. I"m kind of scared to see what theyre doing now because I hear they suck now. Electric Wizard is this sludgy type of metal band, it's actually like Black Sabbath except more simple, like, grungey. So I guess they're like the Melvins. It's cool because they choose really simple riffs and stick to them than getting really technical and retarded. "Satanic Rites of Drugula" is a good song to start off if you want to check them out.

IM also reall yinto a new band on genevs label claled WEAVE. They are two girls and sometimes others and they sound Raincoatsy. They're fucking cool girls and make good music. And its happening now!!!! Get excited!

1:08 am - 03.29.08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: