vaneigem's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Moon Lake


They paddle in the shallows still;
Two splash each other;
Then all swim out to wait until
The right waves gather.



Question: If something happens, and no one speaks about it, did it occur?
Answer: NO


My parents are soon embarking on a trip to Florida for a couple weeks. (I avoided pointing out how cliche of a retirement-move that is.) So a week before "ETHER"I may go home to get work done without the distractions of the city. I have one film and a half planned and I need different locations, as well as time and privacy. My own house here provides nothing. The light is awful. I think that's what I'll do. It would be great to record there, but I'm not sure if that would work out.

I slept for about 4 hours last night and it's weird. I had a "I Feel Fat and Ugly" day on top of being in a bad mood. I positively accepted my off-day. I was near silent with Geoff before coffee at brunch today. We found the weather miserable. Queen Street is most often a depressing place especialyl when you're looking for a decent sandwich.

The night prior I had walked in the middle of the snowstorm, and it was one of the most beautiful nights I've had in Toronto. I made a pizza and read Whitman in the cozy living room. Anyway tonight we watched Wassup Rockers. We rented it last year, but I think we ended up making out instead that time. That happens a lot when we try to watch movies. Well we saw it this time around and I thought it was great.

Elliot's departure will be a bittersweet one. She's the weird cat that has been lurking about my home like a stranger for 2 weeks. I'm not sure why I haven't warmed up that much to it; perhaps I am innately forever monogamous to Simba. Perhaps I can't fucking deal knowing that an animal is shitting in a litterbox in my small apartment.

THursday was a LATE night and it messed me up. Geoff had to work at the D. for CMW and he said it'd be fun so I came. While the beaver tends to have a non-douchebag guarantee, the D. has a definite douchebag guarantee. But this time there roamed and frolicked non-douche-a-plenty, including Jordan Eric Johnyn and Rory. Johnny and I had a hilarious conversation about... I'm not sure what. He and Eric were really, really happy...
Jordan is smiley and goes out of his way to make you feel welcome into his world. A guy who likes Bikini Kill and isn't afraid to cry is ultimately a good sign.

I posted a post to my LJ of an X-mal video. The girl in it rules. I don't really read LJ anymore except sometimes Matt's entries. I "privatized" my old entries.
I feel closer and closer to me. I am doing really great lately. It's not even that the state of things are improving, it's just me. Me me me.

3:27 am - 03.10.08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: