vaneigem's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

BOBBIE'S ON THE PHONE

well life is looking up today. i'm in a good mood right now, i took action and am thinking / acting positive. i think i need to find some sort of spiritual ritual everyday. i think i am the type of person that needs that for some reason. not particularly religion or anything, i guess i am relaly about ideas and ideals and shit and if i flop out of those for a moment i lose wherever and whoever the hell i am. i need some sort of morning and evening ritual. I am also going to join a gym and be more proactive in my life.

On Saturday, i worked on a cover of So Glad by ariel pink he'self. I try to steer away from covers but this one I had in my head all week and I had to do it. I was initially going to do Hobbies Galore. I might do a whole R. Stevie Moore cover album. Anyway, it turned out really well and in my own style. I have to finish the chorus parts, re-record the drums through a lo-filter. Vocals I'm not sure yet. I wrote lyrics about my old friend Ben for it. My voice is really restrictive because it's so little girl sounding. Which has its advantages and disadvantages, as with everything. I can do a mean Joanna Newsom impression.

I got really fucking high on Saturday night at Jenny's, in a bad way, and I need to talk about it. So I chilled with Kevin (some guy she's seeing, who is really awesome and nice actually. for once.), Jeanne (AMAZING girl who i lovelove), and alexis (hilarious). We made pot cookies, Jenny's idea not mine. Everything felt normal until I was walking home. My mind fucking flipped. In all honesty, I had the most insane experience of my life. It felt like I was walking for days. Slowly my memories erased and I had no idea where I was. I developed a whole other consciousness as if it was someone else's. Every person on the street looked like someone I once knew. I saw things beyond any realm and understood them in a way I had never thought before. I couldn't even explain it. I felt extremely scared that I had achieved enlightenment and would never be back to my normal self. I had to write things down so I did. I will post what I fuckedly wrote later. I sent it to Jes C the next day because she is really into writing and shit, and invited me to a crazy book store event or something, and she said she liked it and read it a bunch and that she totally was into what I was saying. I developed an idea called Freedom to the Future. Thou shalt have.

Anyway, I was worried that it had been laced with something and vowed to never do that again. I thought it was acid or something and I definitely wasn't into it. I called Jenyn the next day and she cooled it off for me. I talked to Bernice and she said that that experience might come back to haunt me later in life. Freaky! Bernice's family is super dutch.

Other things...
- Got a postcard from Jesse in the mail. It is a cobblestone pathway that leads to a mountain and says "Callejon de Huaylas", the mountain behind it is highest peak in Peru called the Huascaran. Jesse is smitten with Jenny and the end of it said, "say hi to jenny for me" with a fake winky face and I laughed so hard.
- I haven't heard back from York grad school so I'm not going there! It's not the best school anyway.
- My old roommate Ashley is moving in!!! I am psyched!
- Elliot is still here but will be gone in a week which I'm into.
- Lots of plans coming up this weekend so it should be a fun one. INcludes seeing Allison and Jackie hopefully, book store event thing with Jes, Matt's bday, Michelle Emma's birthday (who i love), and I think the Icelandic bands that Geoff booked are soon coming up. He booked some cool fucking people! Check out Olafur Arnalds. His music is beautiful.
- Been doing lots of collaging lately. Drew a crazy pastel pyramid thing. Might do the same thing bigger for a wall in my house.
- I have a had a "diaryland" forever and for the first time in a million years they changed that ugly site but now it's super dark and boring. I was kind of more into the purple and weird flower shit they had going on before. Whatever!!!!

11:08 pm - 03.03.08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: