vaneigem's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

CAN'T HAVE MY BLOUSE

The weather was a big obstacle yesterday. Today is Varg Vikernes' birthday.

For those of you who do not know, Varg is the 'controversial' man behind Burzum. There are plenty of reasons why he is cool and uncool, but let's talk about why he's cool today since it's his birthday. First, "Varg" is a name he chose for himself, meaning "Wolf," replacing his birthname, Kristian. He has also appropriated an Orc's name as a pseudonymn. ALso he burned Christian churches as defender of the motherland. Apparently he's a man of action becuase he even killed Euronymous from Mayhem with an ancient dagger as a result of hearing that Euronymous wanted to kill HIM. I think that is pretty hilarious on a purely superficial level. He took advantage of the parasitic nature of the media and played his games with them. But most importantly, he wrote the most beautiful gentle metal albums I've ever heard. Happy Birthday! "The World's Tragedy, Is Served at My Feast."

Like I said, yesterday was cold, so Geoff and I didn't get much done. Taking a day out of the week to spend together has been great for us. By early evening we came home and watched a Herzog film. We went to the video store across my street that I have been curious about for 2 years but had never really mustered up the motivation to go. The girl behind the counter was weird, like a character out of a tv show or something. She huffed and puffed when Geoff said he needed to start a new membership. She was rather repulsive looking and wore big baggy stained jogging pants and chipped pink pointy nails. They have a computer that you can search for a movie in a database, obtain the code, and not have to look for it on a shelf. Ideal. We ordered pizza and watched some Lost. It ruled.

Here is some photos of people wasted at some party or hwatever that ebeeht took and are now stolen. I think I was talking to Geoff and the liquid I was drinking was a mysterious bright yellow substanec Lola had poured me.


Last night I wrote lyrics for my cover of ERASE YOU by ESG. They are pretty funny and the verses are done, but I don't intend to actually release the song on anything, it would be silly. I was just sort of bored nad thought I would give myself an exercise.

My roommate is moving out to move in with her boyfriend, a move I had been awaiting since they spend pretty much every night together. Our rent is a glorious $400 and it's an old but fairly nice house. I would prefer a new roommate who is not a friend.

Tomorrow is the big day after going into my internship after not coming in for 2 weeks. I've decided that I have no choice but to stop burning my bridges and get this show on the road so that it can all be over. They'll either be a) pissed and want to fire me b) be happy to see me and ask where Ive been since I'm not particularly depended upon and my days switch with each week, or c) a mixture of both, or d) be awkward and quiet about it. I am kind of scared about it to be honest. I had a bad dream about it that Thom was really pissed at me. I worry too much when I should just smoke a joint and be like, "Oh well." That's life!

1:50 pm - 02.11.08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: