vaneigem's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

BEing those one of those beings to be along with all other beans

I am recording Deicide's Desecration my own way because it's the best fucking song in the world IF ONLY THAT FUCKING STUPID SINGER WOULD SHUT THE FUCK UP!!! You want to just fucking start crying when his voice comes in for how much he ruins his sweet intro. SO on the guitar I am going to spend 4 months learning the chords and solos and I'm going to fucking record dat shit with Mix Master Whoever at fuckshit studios at 3923 Deathtohumans Ave., Hellagra Falls, ON Canada. Remember that baand walls of jericho?? do you think they sucked?? They kind of sucked didn't they. I remember liking them just because it was a girl screaming her head off and it was amazing. They are good in comparison to every other borderline new metal band amybe because they kind of border Thrash in a few differnet ways on a few different levels. I kind of disagree with what I just wrote, how thrash could possibly have a few or even a couple o' levels. what am i talking about guys!! But dont you agree? I mean, but who cares really. But ill tell you irght now that that girl is pretty tough. When I was a teenager and we had the mantis, which was our all girl death metal band that resulted in one practice in larua's bedroom, wed be like okay lets sound like.... and we couldnt really think of anyone. I realyl wanted to love the Doughnuts, who it hink were on victory records thougha dn at that time you were a big loser if you liked any bands from victory records. God it was so dumb. The doughnuts were bad though but they were a cool all girl swedish metal band. Sara from TINC was in it.


here is a video of their funny badness. they totally couldnt give any two shits though you can tell, pretty sara is laughing her bum off throughout the whole thing. you should watch thisvideo!
I always really liked HOODRAT, this aamzing punk band, but they are not the type of band you could say you wanted to sound like because they are they and you are not They. Which is why They were good even though They were about boring toronto punk scene cred. But they were cool along with consumerist. God I miss those days but kinda not really. I miss miss kissy miss. I miss the days when I got totally psyched by a punk band that was happening right now, in my shitty little town, and I'd come to Toronto for two days and then go back to my little town island. not only that but death metal sucks in general, i mean look at all the bands that just use drop d tuning or whatever its called. That tuning system where all you have to do is put one finger over all the frets or whatever. I guess I'm from a little town caleld death metal where wed go to shows and be like this guy has a bc rich? fender strats were the wrost. Could I ever gvie any shit though? no not me. So boring, it is just adolescent brainwash. I mean i am snobby abou tit and i dont even know the terminology!!!! It is hilar. A part of me says drop d is soooo embarrassing but then again what any shits do i give and also I think neil young used drop d, no? Probably other amazing people (i use this term loosely i dont relaly think neil young i s"amazing" ) used drop d, maybe me and yoU! SO whatever!! I make ambient!!!

1:15 am - 12.14.07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: