vaneigem's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I've been trying to tell you....

I have always had a weird connection with water since I was a baby. I learned how to swim before I learned how to walk, and I would stay in the pool (when we had one) for hours. Being around bodies of water makes me feel calm and healthy. More than the regular person. I feel so happy when I'm infront of water. I go to water to heal myself. When I thought I had cancer, I remember going to laek on the mountain, which is notorious for curing powers, and I believe that it cured me. I fell in love on whatever river is in Ptbo. There is a picture of me I have up on my myspace, that Geoff took. Ive been kissed around water by boys a lot. After a year apart, we sat infront of some water and spontaneously magical things happen, swans showed up, we kissed, it was a sign. I think that's why I love baths so much. I just had one. When life is tough, have a bath.

And life is tough. Well, it's easy, I'm privileged, but it's BUSY. ANd I can't talk long because I have to teach tomorrow and am up way too late anyway, but I will jsut pop a tylenol. And I will sleep better if I get things out. So I have a lot of work cut out for me. Between tomorrow and Monday, I am going nutso with work.

Jimmy is having a photo show on Friday night and I really want to go. I want to go actually to see his photos because he is my favourite photographer right now. And I would probably like him more if he weren't my friend. But I really indulged last wekeend with Jenn'ys birthday, and did hardly any work, and the last trains are at 6:30 that evening. So I believe I will have to skip it. Which bums me out but I will feel A LOT better and dedicated to my responsibilities.

And good news is that I'm having dinner wtih Allison tomorrow, I caleld her on a whim, because we hadn't talked in forever and I missed her. So we're going out tomorrow ngiht and I'm pretty into it. I will teach, and then probably eat because I know I wont have made a proper lunch. Then I will go to school really really quick like a bunny, talk to the college poeple about transcripts and my financial situation. Then I will run my book errands, buy some paper. Then I will call sabina's mom (who wants to pay me to tutor her daughter more... I want to but right now I dont have the time.. so i am going to see if she is available to have me do this after her regular tutoring session at the school). And then I will call my parents. Then I will rest for a bit, pack a bit and go see Allison.

THen I will come home, book my train, then I will sit and prepare for my references to be delivered and asked of the next day. That will take a large chunk of the night.

Then on Friday, I will pay thom/sonja a visit, and deliver my reference requests, and be really sweet and non-demanding about it. And then brainstorm my questions more, and pack, and relax, and be totally prepared, and brainstorma nd brainstorm and gather all my inspiring things to bring home with me, all the things that inspired me that are huge milestones in my life, like actually, certain essays, this one essay about theatre and pedagogy, some inspiring pictures, etc. WHen I get home, I am taking the night to relax, spend time with simba, go over my ideas, and then sleep on my ideas because they will do crazy sexy things to each other in my sleep and form amazing synthesized better ideas.

I'm talking to Gabe about when we met, because the topic came up and I was like wait when did we meet?!?! And it was at the Melt Banana show, and I don't remember him, and we didn't get in, which is when I met Treovr and Jackie, and what a monumental night that was! I wonder if I knew that I would be meeting friends that I would be friends with for a long time. I just said, "it's funny how we can recall one night 6 years ago." I was still in high school. Nuts.

I'm tired. I feel a lot better today. I really miss Geoff. Apart from him, I have two huge crushes and they're girls. Tamara and this guy's girlfriend. She has a slight lisp is totally down to earth is not involved wiht trendy shit and it amazing. and really cute and uppity. Oh man!!!

Night.

1:31 am - 11.08.07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: