vaneigem's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I ONLY C WHAT I WANT 2 CICI

It's all pretty good lately I guess. I am full of anxiety but I try to keep it on the downlow by listening to more music, treating myself to nice baths and keeping my break "quiet jamie time" (or... "drunk jamie friends time" shit up to snuff. My social life is flourishing. My lovey relationship with Geoff is flourishing. We are doing really really good. Career-wise, I'm getting there. Money wise, I'm dead. Creatively, I'm too busy and dead in that department... I'm working on it. I'm healthy in terms of not having any weird sicknesses or diseases. I have a set of arms and legs. Generally, I can't complain.

I met robni nolan last night, who was George Harrison's favourite guitar player. He has a really really firm handshake. It lasted several shakes. I felt it was a bit too firm. So I firmed mine up a lot as the 'shake progressed. I funnily pictured a scenario in which our handshake lasted five minutes until we broke each others hands off and I quickly laughed about it inside. Geoff put on a gypszy jazz event att he drake. He has been working on researching and organizing it since July 1. So many times we haven't been able to spend time or go away together because of this event. He has worked super hard and it is his big moment, so obviously I went to check it out and support and enjoy it with him. He was stressed and busy. I ended up hanging out in the underground and then we went upstairs and Geoff introduced me to RN and his friends. We had a nice chat. For some reason, they asked me something about bear heads. They were impressed with the venue. I agree that the roof is really nice. Tonight this guy is playing who played with one of the most legendary jazz players of our time! I might stop by.

After that last night, Gigi's roommates had a house party going on so we went there. It was pretty cool and chill. We both enjoyed ourselves. Except a lot of his roommates friends are big druggies. Not even druggies as in cocaine club going types, but like... street druggies. One guy was talking to me and jumped from topic to topic, he was being really incoherent. He started talking about toast mid-sentence. I talked to another guy who is an amazing artist and we talked about how the "livelihood" of his art affects his actual process. I am really interested in this subject so it was cool to talk about. HIs paintings are massive and beautiful. I kind of want to pay him paint me something, in that nice imaginary world that I live in sometimes, where I actually have a disposable income. It's in the back of my mind. Geoff got retardedly drunk, I really didn't like it because he wasn't being himself. And it bugs me when I feel like I don't know who he is even for a moment. His eyes were totally glossed and he was acting strange and I wanted him to go away but he didnt and I was glad. I acted kind of removed and rolly eye-y but I kept my cool. We walked to my hosue and slept over. I slept like a bebe. We played in my bed in the morning.

We walked around in The Quest for Breakfast. It was lunchtime, though. We went to butlsers pantry, which is my favourite. The squire is my faovurite but I got somethign else. Geoff was being really funny all day. He is probably one of the funniest people I know. There were three children sitting with their dad beside us and they were really adorable but kind of annoying because small hyperactive children don't mix well with chill hangovers. They all got french toasties with fruit and other deliciousness. Geoff and I wanted to steal the french toasties from the children and kill their stupid nazi dad. We had a fun time hanging out. We walked everywhere forever and my legs now feel like rubber everywhere forever.

I felt ugly all day because we rolled out of bed and I felt physically unprepared for the day. Geoff kept telling me I looked pretty though for some reason. I just kissed his cheeks. He didnt know I felt uglo so it was unknowingly extra cute of him. Of course all the girls on queen street are all dolled up in their sexy heeled boots and sexy outfits, because its queen street. Not that I make it a point to compare myself, I just felt like a bit of a dirtball is my point.

Do you want to get a coffee with me? I need one. It's 6:30 but I need oen. I have geoff's nice armyish jacket and I think I am going to keep it! and wear it! Jenny wants to go out tongiht but is being a sourpuss because I dont want to. ANNOYING! I have to get some work done before I do anything. I have to go to GJ tonight too. It is so cozy here, the wind is blowing really really fast and the clouds are moving fast and it's so cold outside but so warm right here and now.

I dont feel like talking about anything more today!

Also... have you ever seen a photo or video and thought you saw yourself but it was someone else? well this happened to me for this mika miko video. when the video shoots to their playing scenes, i think the player on the far right looks so much like me! it kind of freaks me out. am i flattering myself? i find it strange.

6:33 pm - 10.27.07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: