vaneigem's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

MOLOTOVOVICH

I am listneing to music on my new speakers. I hate them! These speakers are really shitty and are super treble-sounding. I am listening to Justin timberlake. I love " What goes around comes around" . I can't really stand this too long though. I've just switched it. Now it's Fugazi. I am always comfortable spewing off Fugazi as my favourite band. I love their music, every album, but their integrity sets them apart from other bands I love. They really stick to their guns and are really smart. They are really cool without being " really cool."

I stole two apples from Cassie, with all intentions of replacing them immediately, but I still feel guilty about it.

Today I hung out with my sister. It was a really, really nice visit. I really enjoy being at her apartment... there are huge windows and it overlooks the lake. There is a highway before the lake, so it's not the most scenic thing in the world, but it's a lake and for some reason being reminded that I'm around a lake makes me feel good! We talked about good things, I was upset about something concerning my friend and talked with her about it since I can trust her fully. It is great to have her. We have our differences but we will always have that bond, today reminded me that. We went to Queen east and I found the cute little breakfast place that I really want to take Geoff to. He took me all along the lake last week so I want to take him here. It looks really cute and it seems really up his alley.

He used to be a real dickface when he wanted to be, but it's only because he's really stressed right now. Hes getting a lot better and its great and really unstressful. I would be a dick sometimes too if I had to work 8 hours a day and then go to some club I dont want to be at until 4am. Sometimes I get really worried about him. I was almost to tears one day when he was telling me everything he had to do. He works so hard and it really freaks me out sometimes. I care about him and I don't want him to burn out. I think he has done a 7am-4am workday or something crazy. As much as it strains our relationship, I see how hard he works to get ahead, beyond what so many people are simply handed, and it's really inspiring. I wish he would tkae some action to moderate it a bit though. It's almost like the more he works the more proud I am of him and the more I want to see him and give him a big hugginkiss. It's a big contradiction. Sometimes I am concerned because of the little amount of time we see each other , like he will meet someone else and he may as well be with them because he never sees me anyway. That's a really insecure thing to think but I have a wandering mind. All in all, I can choose either to trust him or to not, and if I"m going to be with him, I'm going to trust him. I choose to invest that in him and trust that he is faithful and loving to me. Also I am a bodacious intelligent woman.

Mimi and i discussed the wedding, it is in like.... 4 days. HOly shits! I am pretty excited. THe ceremony is really cool. It's not religious in any way whatsoever, there are readings from bell hooks and walter whitman. It is going to be cool shit. We are going to blow all the old people's brains away. Paul is an architect and I saw the house he designed in this home living magazine thing. From a warehouse. It is fucking beautiful!!! One day I hope to invest in a few nice furniture pieces. There are some really funny " bougey" things like a " day bed." I kinda like that teak wood stuff a lot. There is a coffee table that would look really cool in a sparse room.

I am obsessed with cats lately. It sounds embarassing, but I actually relaly miss my cat alot. I'm not sure what it is. He is a destresser. He is like a good friend. Sometimes I talk to him and tell him what's up. Simba is cool. i thought today maybe if i could borrow bear (geoffs cat) because Hall & Oates are still kicking about. Actually I think fucking oates fucked off but Hall is still fucking around. (Our mouse/mice?).

Gabe and I are going to start playing riven together. I am totally fucking pumped for it!!!!!

I dont really have much to say. I came home, drank too much coffee with MIchele. I had an exhilarating bike ride from king to my house. I was panting and sweating. I had a really good workout. Usually I am not so exahusted from biking. I think I really had to work different muscles adn it was more of achallenge because I was wearing a skirt on a raod bike. Despite my efforts, Im pretty sure I showed all of Queen street my underwear but oh fucking well!!!! I took the drums from one song, recorded my voice saying "Half the people you know don't care hwat you have to say" but i gverbed it and decayed the shit out of it and it sounds cool. With the drums it sounds satisfactory. I was just dicking around and being stupid but I think I am onto something.

I have a funny story about the man across the street wheil I was talking to Steph on the phone for literally an hour yesterday. Steph is hilarious! I will tell the story later maybe.
GOOD NIGHT!

12:21 am - 09.12.07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: