vaneigem's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

FIVE TIENS

FIVE THINGS I JUST DID TODAY. AUJOURDHUI.
1. Saw Geoff's new house: A vast improvement!
2. Had pho... we both decided the meal was a 6.5/10. Well initially I rated a 6, but that was before the consumption of Mr. Decent Spring Roll. Looking back on it, it was more of a 5.
3. Biked along the Lakeshore (beautiful day!!!.. saw a pretty swan.. and "mallards") and went to bookstore with Cute Geoff.
4. Performed mandatory responsibilities within the Department of Garbage & Recycling at Shaw Manor.
5. Participated in conversation with Cassie about books. She showed me beautiful Times books given to her by her grandfather while I ate a subway 6incher. IF YOU KNOW WHAT I MEAN. She is going to school for book design; she has beautiful books.

FIVE THINGS I DID THIS WEEKEND
1. Saw Kelly's new baby.... beautiful.
2. Nick turned me onto Johnny Cash while playing him during our dinner. I have hated to ahte

Johnny Cash my whole life. I am pretty into him now!
3. Ate a delicious steak made by jesse axl... had just a nice sit down dinner with all my friends.. it was wonderful.
4. Made beautiful favours and decorations with my mom for michelle's wedding.
5. Drove alla round the city listening to aretha franklin's RESPECT and sat by the bay.

FIVE NO SIX NO SEVEN SONGS I LUV RIGHT NOW
1. Youssou N'Dour, Shakin the Tree
2. Googoosh, Kieh Kieh
3. The Four Tops, I Can't Help Myself (#1 CHILDHOOD SONG!... My mom sang this to me EVERYDAY)
4. Final Fantasy, Many Lives-> 45mp
5. Johnny Cash, Hurt cover
6. The Supremes, Stoned Love (Oooh mmm-- yeah)
7. Aretha Franklin, RESPECT

FIVE FAVOURITE CLOTHING ITEMS
1. Dark brown wilderness witchboots
2. REally nasty-looking Dead Kennedys tshirt for sleeping
3. Dark grey school girl dress that is too-small-for-me-but-oh-well
4. MY navy blue " fat vest" from value village
5. Shitty denim shirt with black pencil skirt and red handkerchief folded around neck

FIVE THINGS I AM STRESSING TO DO
1. Eliminate clutter and clean room
2. Write Resume + Cover Letter catering to CURRICULUM / TEACHERS
3. Search further for more suitable shawl for michelle's wedding
4. Go to Yorkdale for the necklace
5. SICK OF DIS QUESTION ALREADY

i HAVE A NEW PICTURE ON MY WALL OF SOME GIRL WHO REALLY SPOKE TO ME JUST FOR NO REASON AT ALL. SHE LOOKS DISTRESSED BUT CARELESS ABOUT IT, LOOKING SOMEWHERE ELSE LIKE SHE IS JUST THINKING ABOUT GOING THERE AND WHO CARES THAT SHE LOOKS LIKE SHIT AND PEOPLE TREAT HER LIKE SHIT CUZ SHE IS GONIG TO GET THERE AND MORE THE FACT THAT SHE IS GOING THERE.

I PICKED UP A BOOK BUT WOULD RATHER READ SOMETHING ELSE. LIBRARY FINES ARE ACCUMULATING IN MY ACCOUNT AS USUAL, JUST ANOTHER WAY THAT THE INSTITUTION CAN GAIN A PROFIT. I GUESS I SHOULD RETURN THE BOOK.

need greed need greed LATELY MY SENSE OF DISTINCTION BETWEEN NEED AND GREED IS BLURRY. WHAT DO YOU WANT? WHAT DO YOU NEED?

HERE, YOU CAN HAVE IT ALL!

WHEN YOU GOT ANXIETY DONT TAKE ANXIETY PILLS JUST LISTEN TO PUNK ROCK MUSIC

2:21 am - 09.04.07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: