vaneigem's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Good Sister (Rat poison daughter)


Cassie is playing the Beatles on her laptop. It is loud enough to hear, but not loud neough to REALLY hear, and laptops have this way of presenting that below-moderate volume with too much treble marbled with some sort of electronic glitchy noise. Woof! For the first time ever we're all home chillin on our lonesomes. Lonesomes. Except for 10 minutes ago when we gather'd 'round ye olde Purple Magazine. Lots of anked people. Now Carly bursts into laughter on my tv. I just telephoned my parents (by the way, is the verb "telephoned" now phasing out? do we say "cellphoned"???") in which I did not mention the momentous occassion of Boyfriend Meeting Mom. OMG! I know it will go so great but I am so nervous at the same time! For anyone who knows me know that Geoff must be somethin else if I am doing this!

Yesterday I had a wonderful day. I took it to myself, and I shopped at a faraway mall which I haven't done in I can't even remember how long. It was purely superficial and I was fine by that. Something about driving home in the dark on the subway while sitting in the opposite direction watching outside as cars rolled past, kind of like the warm feeling you get when you're arriving home late at night after a long trip and being away for a long time. I needed to get some new things... I got a beautiful stone necklace ; it is my birthstone, so my choice of power-stone makes sense. I may get others later, for the months I best respect. Or just the pretty greenish ones.I also got a dress thing from Zara, I picture it for winter/autumn, and it's a pretty good basic sweater dress thing. I would really recommend it. Suitable for work or casual situations. It may be a favourite in a few months. Right now all I am really wearing is my 2 dollar navy blue & black pinstripe vest from Value village becasue it's lazy and i can just throw it on and look just fine. I also went to Sephora and spent my gift certificate from back during Christmas time from brother Matt. Went into chapters and just chilled and read stuff... saw Purple magazine and made note to self to ask geoff to borrow it (refer to first paragraph).

On the way, I listened to St. Vincent, but only one song, "now, now". Oh I also am a little wow-ed that Smashing PUmpkins can do all this lameass shit yet you can't look away and can't help yourself kinda like it, like it a lot. Award to lamest person ever is Courtney Love, but her image was really amazing in the babydoll era, makes you kinda wish she was just the same but someone else and maybe everything would've turned out differently. Like TObi Vail. I was an early Hole fan and it was the basis for my friendship with Laura, we would learn HOle songs and talk about them in our math & chemistry classes . She taught me how to play "Gutless."

Toronto is increasingly becoming a good friend with whom you've been through the good and bad times. So many people fucking GET IT here and that is really exciting.

I got home last night at like 9:30, checked my messages and heard that COlin was playing that night at the Boat. I decided I would keep up with my " ME " day and go, since I still hadn't seen his band, yet I have his record, love his record, and have had so many opportunities. Thought I would message allison to see if she was going also and she was. I went, it was good but that envioronemtn was not conducive to wywnrd visions music. Beautiful voice. The next band I thought was really good but they had a weird aura of "we're a joke" vibe, but they were really good, so it made them seem "less good" and more " lets recreate black sabbath with a flute." Maybe just nerves. The flute shit was cool shit!! I pictured dancing Hobbits. It was good to go to a show. I was in a vile mood for other reasons adn also ... I associate black sabbath with falling asleep so I was pretty out if it and went home before the last band played. I hopped on my bike. I watche d amovie and went to bed really late. It was great.

Today was nice. I slept in, had a bath, made breakfast, talked to Geoff and we met down on Queen st. Went on a thrift shopping adventure and around to Rocnesvalles, which was fun. Went for sushi later and queen st. sucked the life out of us. It was a nice chill relaxed day and good to have some " us" time. I was happy to see him. He got two nice jackets that look really nice on him. I saw a nice jacket yesterday but it is a little Frumpsville. We might be going to wavelength tonight, I am feeling either way. I am really tired and have to work early tomorrow, but it would be nice to stop in and see a band.

I actually don't think I will go into work tomorrow and instead do tues, wednes, and friday.

I tried tdoing music on Friday night, but I'm at another dead end and I need one of those thingies gabe recommended. I am so so broke though, I might break into my 21st birthday GIC >... I have been saving it , I have wanted an electric guitar since I was 15 so I"m thinking I will splurge.I also need to buy shoes for MIchelle's wedding. and The INevitable Hair Cut.

MUSIC: THE ROYAL FAMILY & THE POOR "DEATH FACTORY"

Kelly had her baby... ti is huge apparently.

I am not feelin certain friends lately. It is just my nature when my feelings are hurt to act like people just dont exist.

this girl who in the graffiti thing reminds me so much of....... (in this video). there are three people in it also that take dance and do this type of dancing all the time. it is amazing!!

1:13 am - 08.20.07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: