vaneigem's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

COKE N' CHOCOLATE

I could not decipher between fan and breeze on my face this morning. (I initially typed "phase".)

There is an insatiable urge in my body to bake today, knowing that the "kids" are doing fundraising and that I should probably be over there expressing my dedication by at least bringing a treat on my day off, but hey, it's my day off. I had a horrible night last night and I guess I don't have enough pushing me over the edge.

I saw a man today who looked like a "Cyrrus." His name was Cyrrus. Or Cirrius. He once was of high rank on a grand ship, until a torrential storm hit mid-voyage, stranding him on an island for 13 and a half years (though no one knows for sure), afflicted with a serious condition of amnesia. Cyrrus then travelled via hand-made-raft from the island to Iceland, and then over to Canada into the apartment where I live now. The family living below me accepted him as their own, loving him with such devotion that he grew a new memory capacity. Now he lives in the eastern part of High Park. Twas his father's (Bilbo Baggins) 76th birthday last night. The routinely active celebration festivities were kept to a minimum, as poor Bilbo is still recovering slowly from knee surgery three weeks ago. Cyrrus popped his head out of the giant wooden engraved door today and asked if where he parked his bike was okay. I said it was.

Everyday I imagine this house as my own, originally, forever. New Paragraph. I'm getting bored with Humility and warming up more and more to Indifference.

2:01 pm - 08.16.07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: