vaneigem's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

ENCHANTED NIGHTMERAREE


Hello. I am listening to pretty much the most embarrassing music ever-- the new Linkin Park song which I love.

� haven't written in this in awhile. Volunteering has been going well. I only relaly feel like talking about light things because I had to talk to millions of people about my life in a general refined manner all day yesterday. On Thursday I wrot emy exam and finished my course. I was so nervous for this exam, for some reason. I think I aced that shit. I smiled at the professor and waved goodbye because I was obviously freaked-out-happy at the end of it all. He reminds me of an old mole. The animal.

I had to stay in the city to do the graffiti kid thing on Friday. On Friday we have "free day", so we do fun non-painting stuff. This Friday we all went to the Yorkdale mall adn went to the movies. Gab., lil Phillip and I went to the pet store and cried over the cuteness of the puppies. There were persian cats there too, which I am in love with. There is a persian across my street that sits in this really elaborate rock-garden, it sprawls out right on the top rock, and peers up at me on my porch taunting me "come pet me now, i mean, i could care less if you did, but you'd really be missing out if you didnt. whatever." so I go down and do it and people walk by asking me, "wow what a beautiful cat!" and I say thank you, leading people on to think it is mine to make that fantasy all the more reality. ANYWAY
then went to he movies. one kid had no money so james covered him. i bought popcorn for everyone. we saw rushhour III, i thought it was horrible but still really funny because the kids found it hilarious and were laughing really hard. the first scene is good. that bitch girl fight scene is good. taht's it. I wouldnt recommend it. I hate spelling "recommend. " Went to the arcade and played fuking dancedacne revolution. J. bought a hat and told me about how intense some people are about DDR .
After that, I ran and biked downtown to get my train ticket and michelle her bridal shower gift (chanel shit). That night i went out to the drake / beaver / sneakys. It was fun.

Saturday I woke up early and caught the train. My mom was being a crazy control freak about everything but in this really nice passive way, where I'd be like hello mom how can i help. And then shed just end up taking over everything i did . it pissed me off so much but then i just thought id make it jokingly explicit and ask her what direction to stir the soup. "counterclockwise" she says. and then alughs and says "i love you hoeny!!!!" . living with my mom is like living in a musical. holy shitters!!!!

Met my friends on Saturday night at the best chian restaurant ever.. east sides. saw matt and nick kelly andy steph and kellys siter. it was great. matt was really cute and secretly told teh waitresses that it was my birthday. that was cute. went to the liquor store, some worker lady talked to us about freezies and matt is really good at being polite and acting genuinely interested, went to erics. a bunch of people were there, met matts cousin nick who is funny. also eric's younger brother's friends, who are all high school kids, were also there so that sucked. ic ouldnt drink with my friends so i hung out watching everyone get stupid drunk. it sucked. i stuck around because i knew those retards werent going to think about "who is going t o drive???" (to go out). so then i drove them out. kellynick left early. it's funny when andy / steph get mad at us for not inviting them out sometimes and whenever we do, they flake out at like 8pm like old boring people .

got home early. the neighbour kid "tyler" is biking on our paved drivewway. go to bed get up early, do michelel shower which is tots weird. all these old poeple i dont really know and i would consider myself in certain situations pretty shy, or at least not extremely outgoing, so it was difficult for me at times to be cool. also, my mohter the control freak, who had everything to be done her way so i just surrendered and let her do it. well she broke down with a migraine a half hour before the whole thing. i found her sleeping on her bed when people i didnt know started showing up at my house who she invited because she wanted to. !!! so that was difficult... figuring out an event that someone took the initiative to do but oculdnt compete, taking care of my mom, and making sure i dont need to get michelle out of any sticky awkward conversations. ah. in the end i tturned out fine. steph came and we saw the baby... who i am inlove with. michelle matt and i went out for dinenr and to the movies. we saw hairspray. i thought it kind of sucked, but the beginning i thought made it. the beginning was well done, the first song rules, (they should have casted beth ditto for the main role), and mcihelle pfeiffer did a good job, and christopher walken is such a guy i love him. some good dancers in there.

came home now.

TIRED!!!!!!!!!!!! i'm having a nap!!!!!!!!!!!
im also going to start a new book which is exciting. wtf! finally reading for FUN!?!?

5:14 pm - 08.13.07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: