vaneigem's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

KYVLT

Today I became inspired by V.V. Anything self-contained made for someone living on a mountain. Practiced guitar and the MK. I am horrible at the guitar.. and what I am trying to play is pretty simple. I will have to practice. I want to do amazing thrash metal riffs. It sort of sucks that there aren't many women in black or death metal. Well, it makes logical sense. Besides that, the best worst thing you can do is ask around to guitar experts what you should buy, when purchasing your first guitar. No matter what you select, there will always be that one person who is going to advise you otherwise. It will turn into a circulatory thing of pining for a magical guitar that everyone loves. So fuck dat! Trust yr instincts!!!! That's what I'll do tomorrow.. after I trust my bank account. I kind of want to show geoff some of my things so he can tell me what he thinks of it, the other stuff. Anyone else I'm kind of too terrified to show. I suppose now there are 3 projects on the go right now. The one I am focussing on now is the funnest and easiest. I think the band with allison will be the hardest because I have never worked with anyone before and had it been successful. I have pretty much found my niche and that is music. I want to leave all this music behind me.

Meghan is moving to Kton the end of August. This arrived to me yesterday, this epic news. I really can't believe it. I could even work on a film there on the wekends, or spend a whole week at a time , once a month there. She will have an extra room in the townhouse she is staying in. The whole scenario is a mystery, she says "I will tell you later in person."

Eric invited me out to the beaver the other night, it was okay. I was expecting to see more people there that I knew but mostly kind of the sorts that I have lost touch with (sadly). The magazine is very nice... Colin & Eva have done fine jobs. I can tell that Colin is very proud of it and has worked hard. I was unable to talk to Eva in the corner, except briefly.

Maybe the next time anyone ever suggests sneaky's, I will just say no. It is more of a winter place, I suppose. Geoff and I went tonight and it began depressing me from the moment I stepped in. I am really interested in "Utopia." Alos, the nova cafe shoppes in my area. I go there quite often by myself to read the paper and have a coffee..... an americano when I can afford it. The servers are casual, but they are servers. No one bothers you and they come back only when you invite them. THe environment I find is comfortable and private. Also.. Drinking an americano with milk or sugar is completely obscene. Whoever does it is brainless. Having a coffee everyday is also disagreeable to the teeth.

I hope to go to the Island this week with Geoffrey, if he has the time. I worry so much for him lately. I would like to do something really nice for him but I dont know what. It is difficult to do something nice when it is difficult just to hang, though a natural thing that happens.

My roommates are nice. I am gradually getting closer with the one. The other one is never home. It sometimes gets lonely and a little depressing, but mostly I take advantage of the time alone, with the music and all. Fun cooking and late night baths, loud fun music, and friends over and such.

I stopped by to see Marc the other day. It was nice, though I believe I overstayed my welcome in the store. He has a very blunt way of putting things which is admirable sometimes yet kind of alarming at others.

Oh, and I need to get reading super serious fast. I have just over 2 weeks until my exam, so maybe I will write about everything I am reading. I just read Under Western Eyws. I found it to really lag in the middle, I lost interest and it got really sloppy after the first volume. I went back to read the author's note, adn he mentions that he only had the first volume planned, and then wrote randomly the other two. The book is not that admirable. And the politics are quite boring and reactionary.

Well my face mask is done, Bernice is ocming tomorrow and I need to get up early to do laundry and fix up my house. I must finish my homework for allison also.... tuesday maybe.

Goodbye.

7:49 pm - 07.22.07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: