vaneigem's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

VERN A SHELLEY

I am talking to Marc right now. It is nice, I miss him. He seems the same as usual. It will be nice to hang out again. If you'd like to know, he's sort of looking into getting me a job at his store. I would just like all employers to know out there that I'm basically their dream employee. I am a disgusting perfectionist and will do everything to perfection. I crave busy enviornments, I am on time and won't mind staying late or going the extra mile. I conform to company rules and dont stir up needless drama in the workplace. I am courteous to others and can handle assholes with grace. I'm pretty sure I have experienced everything in the workplace except for hardcore co-worker conflict. I get along with most people, and I''m pretty receptive to those I wont get along with so I stay away from those I wont. So there you have it, employers. Hire me.

Now i'm talking to jenny about boobs. it ishilarious. i mentioned to her that xxxx has a new girlfirend, and she said immediately "she's a bitch. i know it." she is hilarious . she is pretty though i'll give him that much. at least she doesnt have downs syndrome so i am happy for him but it kind of is like WTF. i guess i kind of played him hardcore which is hilarious becuase he's the one with the rep as a player. HUZZA. no but i love him and its cool.

I am obsessed with this album-- Fugazi's Instrumental. I am the biggest fugazi fan in the world. If I ever manage to see fugazi, which i doubt i will, i will cry my head off.

umm so my new house is really good. right now i feel a bit excluded from my roomies, because theyve lived together for awhile already, like several months, so that's only natural. im looking forward to the one moving out because she seems relaly dramatic nad kinda moody/tries hard to be cool. like i said, i like chill girls or fun but chill kinda whatever girls. the new one is moving some shit in tomorrow, i'm just going to be studying all day tomorrow though. but yeah i am in LOVE WITH YM SHOWER the water pressure is like fucking amazing. i know that sounds kind of funny but i am a serious body+bath girl and must have an adequate bathroom. it surpasses my expectations. and i can have a bath too,though i'll have to work my comfort level up. o h yeah andddd its operation me soon, wher ei clean the shit out of this place from floor to ceiling. the kitchen has no organization and it is just disasterous. and hello?? why do you have your bags scattered underneath a width of four cupboards? its called a BAG HOLDER. LOL. what else bothers me about this place... not too much else. i'll have a kitchen table, etc. i'm gettin gmore comfortable here after a day, i'm slowly getting into the takeover phase. we will be a house of kind, gentle matriarchs.

so i have 3 exams coming up and i can do this. i can! for the one, i already know most of the questions. so i need to do a couple of those tomorrow, study one shakespeare play (one of the easier ones), and maybe read two articles for history. that is kind of a heavy load for tomorrow but we'll see if i can do it. i'll have to set a schedule up for myself. i pretty much know what is on my history one, i have an idea of shakespeare and i got a 98 on the midterm so um wahtever, and yep. so it's all good i just really am going to be studying hardcore from now until this week. but i have a lot of other stuff to do so i really need to focus and multitask. it will rule. i also should kick it with martin because hes a genius apparently. i think he wnats to get in my pants but yeah give me your answers first. oh i'm just kidding. my marks this year are weirdo good. in my english course my professor gave me an 88 on an okay type of essay. that exam sucked but now who cares. i am so scared to get my history paper back. i have no idea how to write a history paper, i'm not sure if i did it right , and i didnt have the best sources in the world. i really wanted to do well on that and i really freaked myself out and lost sleep over it. now i'm like whatever. but whenever i check my marks i get all EEEE! again. they still arent up.

it smells like strawberry in my room; i'm burning a strawberry candle. it's my room-warming present to myself. i thoguht it would be funny beacuse it is literally room-warming. i sleep like a baby here. shit is getting good. my new roommate has to be like rosie odonnel or something for it all to be ruined, but she seems fine enough. i spied on her myspace a couple days ago through h's (why the hell not!) and she seems fine and knows people from my hometown.
i'm looking forward to getting my haircut and just getting a makeover. i went through all my old clothes and im inspired to put more effort in my dress because i have so much stuff tha ti can switch it up with. i usually jsut get in an outfit routine of 4 outfits overand over because i dont care and dont have time. i guess it just takes like 5 minutes. and being around all these girls with all their clothes and shoes all over the plaec (my house is full of cool shoes) im kind of.... for lack of a better word to find in my brain at 4am..... inspired??? the apparel-juices are flowing??? the spring has sprung? i dont fuckin know.

i guess.

i havent been to a concert in awhile. i need to find a job though. i need to get my priorities straight! it woudl be nice if marc could get me one. resume: YOU KNOW YOU WANT IT!

hung out with josef tonight, mer, leonard and nathan came. we had PHO and it was fucking amazing. the plan was fresh at first, but it was packed like sardines in there and it looked really annoying. well and we didnt want to wait 45 minutes. so we got drunk at pho and ate vermicelli. holy it was amazing. number one the food was amaznig and number two these guys are the coolest and are like ... geniuses. we had an intense discussion about iran and it was very refreshing to have that sort of dinner talk where someone retarded isnt sitting off to the side with no idea what to say because they are that retarded and uninformed about what is going on in the world. sorry that was harsh, but it was just nice because i havent had that in awhile where i can geek it out full force. leonard is going to LA i think which is so amazing. nathan tells me all about these baseball games he goes to. apparently there is a curve ball that only a few pitchers in the world can do.. goy---something. i htink only a few pitchers in japan know how to do it. it sounds very cool and magical, this curve ball-turned-something-else. such good fun people, and leonard is hilarious. later i came home drunk. everyone was going out to some place but i felt too guilty so i came home and studied. actually i ended up unpacking more instead, and i'm pretty much all done. i just need lots of storage for my clothes.

if a room here ever opens up, you want to live here. this place is teh best deal i have ever heard of. i actually dont even get it. it is old and crumbly i guess, but holy jeez. my other place was so much more expensive and it was a shithole. i hate my "old" landlord so much. sometimes i think he's seriously retarded. mere told me today that he was standing in her hallway while showing the apartment when she was trying to move a big heavy piece of furniture. he is just so annoying and oblivious to what is going on aroudn him. i was carrying my chair down the hallway when i was moving, and he said to me while i'm huffing, "so how about those heaters??" he lent us electric heaters when our heat went out. im in the middle of moving but he wants the heaters immediately. great. we area lready on bad terms at this point because we had a big argument on the phone about him not being able to open his stupid junk room which we need to have open in order to move out. i said " what? can you not wait until when you come on saturday to get them?" sam is like ' saturday why saturady?!?!?!" and i just walked away. lol. he is so annoying. later, i guess ashley got the heaters and he put them all on top of my stuff while my HIRED movers were moving my stuff. i told him where to put them. shove your heaters up your ass. i know he was being so annoying about it jsut to piss me off, too. he has this precious junkroom of his that is just full of shit. my movers and i were talking about how retarded it was, some of the stuff he had in there. sometimes i call myself a packrat, but serious packrats need to die. i sound like a huge bitch picking on an innocent man, but there are a lot of other issues behind this whole thing which are the source of my contempt for him and his dumphole!!! ashley and mer always left it to me to deal with him because im the only one that has the guts to stand up for us!!! yeah! this journal entry is very sassy. and in life every girl needs a lil sass. SASSIFIED/ ALL THE LADIES THAT ARE INDEPENDENT SOMETHING SOMETHING SOMETIHG DESTINYS CHILD BYE

BIE

3:54 am - 04.29.07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: