vaneigem's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

shazam

How do you explain racism to a child in grade 3? It's fucking difficult and heart-gutting.

Today Talita had to read about -badabing- Rosa Parks. Part of her assignment was to write a sentence explaining why she was brave. I think I did an okay job and I think I got through to her but jesus was it difficult.

I really need to get my shit figured out straight, adn take all my knowledge and arrange it in different levels in my head. I have a lot of preliminary work to do before these things.

4:42 am - 03.29.07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: