vaneigem's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Ohhh...classic diary


I find that I am increasingly less and less willing to compromise with friends and people. Perhaps I am just getting more comfortable in my lifestyle and with myself, or something. But I'm more open to actively disliking people and not caring that they know that. I am quite happy with my own friends that I do have and love now and don't have any reason, nor the desire time or willk, to have superficial relationships with others. There is one girl I really don't like, basically because she has been really rude to me in um... ignoring all attempts to be friends with her considering she is dating one of my good friends and also I just liked her. Well my contempt has built up, to the point where her avoidance of any contact with me is just downright rude. I mean lets disregard the fact that upon reflection I find her pretty self-obsessed, snobby, and generally mean, the fact of the matter is that generally rude people are the worst ones. I wouldn't be surprised that she stopped talking to me because I like some band that she doesn't approve of. It's the lamest most immature thing I can think of. Once she said something snappy to me and I really had to bite my tongue because I actually believe in good manners. I guess life is a lot about biting your tongue, and when you do let it go, you have to do it in a really careful way. I don't like to not like people, because I don't like to be shifty and so it's kind of lending itself as a thing that should persist. Love forever or hate forever. Good manners forever always. I am generally just ambivalent with her now.

Then there's the compliment-friends, where all you do is exchange compliments and it's this super superficial thing where youre just sucking each others asses.

I'm listening to siouxie and the banshees.

** Things are good now.

Devin wrote me a thing about how most things that are worthwhile in life are the most difficult. Also, that song Babooshka fits in with my life lately.
I feel a lot better. anyone had a biopsy?? im itchy. thanks.

2:10 pm - 03.27.07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: