vaneigem's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

instrumental B

I am doing pretty awesome in life. People are telling me I am doing awesome at stuff that i am working semi-hard at, so I can accept that. Thanks. I did that flyer for the art show, it is okay but really uncolourful, but it's not like I"m going to spend $20 to print off beautiful flyers that are only a call for submissions. Melissa sent me an email about all this shit and I was like 2 steps ahead of her. I met Jenny , my partner in crime right now, but we've just bene organizing and sharing ideas through email. When I met her she kinda just stared at me smiling OMG! And she is really awkward in the sense that she is really nice and affirmative and I'm just left with like ok soo.... i will talk to you soon. "OK!"and then she just stands there smiling. I twas really ODD. But she is one of the nicest people I've ever met. Wow that was a great paragraph. Do you ever notice this thing hardly ever makes sense thats beacuse I dont really care about writing well here it is just all my state of mind plopped onto the page.

Today Geneva phoned me and also Isaac. Isaac is in Toronto for a couple days and apparently it is coffee break day. I missed his call and I have to take a nap and do my readings for tonight. Maybe I will phone him tonight to see if he wants to come out. I'm not sure if I should invite boys out, or if it's just a strict old roommate girls night. I think we are going to the green room.

I skipped the last half of my class today. My professor didn't have my paper graded, and he was really being lazy with his lecture since he was sick, I was really tired from not being able to sleep last night, etc. So I said fuck it and whent to the Golden lwheat which is my favourite breakfast place right now. I am in love with it. I ran into this girl that I sort of know on the way, and it is one of those types of situations when you aren't sure if someone cares enough about you to stop and talk to you, so you just say hi and keep walking to be safe, and then you start freaking out that it was jerky to not have a quick conversation. But whatever, tra la la. I looked at magazines and read an interview with THurston Moore and Kim Gordon talking about their relationship. I didn't know Kim was 5 years older than Thurston, and apparently Kim proposed instead of THurston. That is cool.

I fell asleep finally at 5am last night and woke up at 9am. I had amazing sex last night so I feel really happy and cool today. It is pretty funny and cliche.

I saw Rachel M cadams yesterday- twice. After and before my class. The first time, she was on her cell phone and looked down at my boots and said " I like your boots." That freaked me out. I had seen her beofre and have always loved her as an actress, but always with the knowledge that seeing her around TOronto isn't that big of a deal. Her skin looks like milk.

I want to go back to the golden wheta right now. The only bad thing about it is the somewhat raunchy radio music playing in the background, but it balances out the boutiquey sort of vibe to it. I wish it was silence there, actually. I had a toasta mista with coffee and then I threw in a doughnut which I really shouldn't have had so now I'm going to have salad for dinner. I really wanted to do tons of shit today but I'll wait until tomorrow beacuse I need like 3 hours to prepare for my class and 30 minutes to sleep.
- go to the fine arts dpt
- throw out TONS OF SHIT. I have tons of crap like old magazines, paper, old clocks, I dont even know. I can't move with all of this shit.
- separate clothes into: throw out pile [totally useless for anyone], donation pile, giveaway pile, consignment pile.
- decide between AC vs. YMCA.. I am leaning towards YMCA becaues I am more apt to go to it probably.
- activate credit card... phone for an up in limit (maybe a bad idea but i'm not gearing towards any ridiculous amount)
- list job search.

Shit. There is a lot to do tomorrow. And then, I have essays and readings to worry about which is probably the most important part I'm forgetting. I sure hope Leonard's brothers' tutor wants to switch tutoring to Mondays as well. I'm not too fond of tutoring for one hour in the middle of my day off.

Me n' geoff are going on vacation to montreal on april 13thish. I'm pretty stoked about it. I want to stay one night in a fancy schmancy place. I'm not sure if we should either just go to a hotel or a bed adn breakfast. Are BnBs weird? Do you get privacy or are they all up in your face?? I have no idea. I'll have to ask around. I'm researching and I found a really good deal on one place. THe rest of the nights maybe a hostel, or a cheap BNB, or wherever luck may find us. On that note, I love geoff. We went for a little walk last night and it was one of the first times with him where I felt so relaxed and chilled out with him that it was as comfortable as just hanging out by myself but more exciting. In a really good, natural feeling kidn of way. He has a lot of interesting ideas and things to say but he isn't intense and annoying about it or isnt trying to prove anything to anyone or impress. and I genuienly like him as a person.

I reall yneed to have a nap esp if I'm going out tonight. Not even coffee can save me now. I am going to start exploring new places. I cant wait for tomorrow. Done that issues song , needs vocals + started another dubbed kimchi. + There is another. I have a little girl voice I hate it and it's really hard to get around. Here is what I'm going for for the vocals of issues, rhythmically. I was listening over it today and just started humming along this song to it and it works which is effed and cool shit!!!

ENJOY!

2:08 pm - 03.15.07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: