vaneigem's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Moon

Things are looking good. I'm really comfortable and happy. I feel like I am at stage in my life where I feel a great sense of personal security, and that I can have personal relationships with others and not lose my mind over it. Perhaps everyone needs a bit of training on those matters. You shouldn't ever sacrifice your creative efforts for anything or anyone. It feels cool to be cool with stuff.

Health wise, things are also looking up so far. Only because I've mostly been able to forget a lot about it. I find out more results in the next few days. Everything is coming back good. I still get tired a lot really easily. This morning I felt super nauseous but was able to ignore it.

Classes are classes-- they're classes. I thought this year would be really shitty, but it's way better than I expected. Right now I'm reviewing a book by Jane Jacobs. She's real cool. This particular one discusses the threat of a "Dark Age" sweeping across the Western world. I never really thought of it as a possibility, but reading more and more is blowning my mind. I'm doing a course on the politics of the city, and how political structures affect and are affected by the situational city. Imagine this-- think of how relatively densely Tooronto is populated. The exact density population census indicates 4,000 people per square km. In Nairobi, it is 80,000. I can't even fathom it. Cool fucking course. The others are good too. Luckily my workload is really manageable to the point where I actually will want to work at it this year.

Music is going really good. It's going to still be awhile but I'm feeling really good about it. I might ask for an electric guitar for xmas, something cheap. Right now I can't really afford that 4-track but I'm hoping Gabe will hold onto it. I won't hold it against him if he doesn't.

Last night Geoff and I got wasted. Well by that I mean I got wasted. I didn't think I was going to really do that anymore but man I forgot that that is fun. It was cool to hang out I guess. We were planning a big day tomorrow and I was planning to take him to this place adn make a bunch of stuff, but hes gotta work now.

This one girl in my class annoyed the fuck out of me so much that I felt like throwing up. I was going to throw up. It's like one of those things where you are waiting for the professor to just fucking get there and teach his 3 hour class, and youre sitting there htinking lets get this over with, but some girl just keeps talking so loud about one time at band camp. She's one of those college geeks that uses words like "Tremendously" and other strings such as "That is an excellent course," oh and others, "My high school biology spent our WHOLE budget on ROCKS. That upset us tremendously. But by George, it was an excellent course." I want to kill these loser girls. They're going to be those really huge loser high school teachers that I"m going to have to fucking work with. That's why teachers have such a bad rep. It's because fucking losers get in the field, they don't relate to kids, and therefore get no respect. I am going to change shit. I am going to transform youth education with my bare hands! ANyway for some reason she really got on my nerves and I just wanted to die with every word she said fuck was it brutal. These things nomrally don't bug me but I made a personal note not to sit within any close proximity of her.

Thinking about getting ajob. II'm getting older (almost 22) and it's time to save up for film shit. I'm thinking it will probably amount up to about $2-5 thousand which is reasonable. Depending on how much volunteer shit I get next year I'm thinking of picking up a film course at Ryerson, but maybe I just shouldnt and do my own thing. I checked out that director guy's stuff whose dinner I went with after Jandek, and it is pretty cool.

This is really boring.

I'm going to a bridal party on sunday.

Nope, still boring.

bye . Gonna call axl now

10:34 pm - 09.21.06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: