vaneigem's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

that aint right, i have a problem with her



yea

This journal is prettty I don tknow , I mean, I mean whatever you know. I dont know who reads this and it's funny beacsue a few years ago I didn't really give a shit. But I've sorta shifted into a different world but I'm still the same ol guy. i activated this old journal I had wheni was 15, i guess this is a pattern in my life having journals. It's pretty lame. I hope that by the time I'm 26 or something I won't have a journal.

I just got back from getting a sub and Meredith ahd simultaneously gone to Harveys, time efficiency I'd call it is all.

So im entering a big new transition in my life and it's called living for real on myo wn away from my parents. Here in residence I think i feel kinda sheltered esp living in the same building as kids who are TOTALLY sheltered and their parents bring them food every week. I consider this place an apartment and my mind kinda shuts off whenever I'm in the halls or walkout onto st george street, but it'll be ncie to live a bit further away. I'm mentioning it in almost every social interaction i have buecase I'm just super excited about it.

Im kind of bummed that jesse isn't coming back to amsterdam until forever, I miss him a lot. Even so, he's going away to BC or something for another month, like does he hate this province or something, because I sure am beginning to think yes he does. Ive been missing all my friends a lot lately inthe past few days. I really wish bernice lived here, such a good good friend, so funny. But I guess it makes it exciting and a reason to come home.

I havent been working much on music but the last two songs have come out really similar to the one before it, so I think I need to kinda merge them all together. I still dont know about "singing" and lyrics, maybe I can work on it in the summer. I kinda wanna start a band sorta like meltdown, it'd be pretty cool. being in a band is kind of lame though. if your band sucks you're just doomed for life, it's kinda like jumping out of an airplane without a chute and hoping you land ok. its possible but highly unprobable. oh who knows. geneva and i might do something in the summer by sending some stuff back and forth and maybe have a band from afar, i mean whatever. whatever
its fun
i'd like to buy a drum machine though i dont like the sound in my thing that i use. i hear its best just to make it with your own voice but im not that innnovative and that still sounds pretty stupid. why am i talking about this

so im organizing an art show, i was going to, and then i decided to not because its basically the end of the year already cuz its for school. but katrina came up to me and asked if i was still putting it on, and i was like oh, no i dont think so. and she was saying i really should still and she would help, so i guess i've got a meeting with her on thursday. which im totally stoked about cuz it was something i really wanted to do.

school is too bad, the way its structured. it's like a war with the clock rather than actually thinking about the information and trying to generate some useful, possibly innovative ideas from what youre thinking about. but i guess that's my own fault. i have an exam tomorrow + exam the next day + paper that will be a bit late, but it's just gotta be.

I met this new guy, hes pretty awesome. Just a new friend, nothing romantic at all.

My mum sent me this awesome email today, she does so much community organizing in my city that it's totally nuts. Its kinda almost as if shes discovering second wave feminism or something. shes slowly become my new hero, just being away from her makes me realize how great she really is. I think the worst moment of my life will be whenever my mom dies. Hopefully thats a long long while away but its good to appreciate what youve got when youve got it i think . Ive forgiven my dad for stuff generally and it feels pretty good. I feel like my life is wrapping up like i am going to die soon or something.
meghan mentioned this to me, that she had this weird idea that she wasn't going to live very long, she couldnt picture herself at 40. i dont think any of us could. it'd be pretty funny and fun, me at 40.

ive felt pretty dead this past week. i look it, too.

i hope shit works out with my new roommate.


9:35 pm - 04.09.06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: