vaneigem's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

EURYDICE

music: DEVO
What a weirdo night last night.
I hung out with Charles. Seeing him reminded me of how I used to be secretly, madly in love with him, and just how terrifying and horrifying initially MEETING HIM was for me.
I'm not sure if it was the intellect thing, or the babe thing
I'm surprised I got through that whole thing without FAINTING or going MUTE for the entire rest of my life. Oh grade nine and all its painful shyness

I also saw Meghan again because she was leaving for Nova Scotia today, it was really nice to see her and hug her goodbye. One thing that we did was classic nostalgia: watching all the films we made a few years ago. We had other people working with us, but Meghan and I wrote and edited all of those films on our own (and one by myself). And directed most of them. I am just very proud of them because it was fucking hard work, long hours, yet they all ended up even better than we expected. I was laughing at Caftastophe the whole way through. I forgot how fucking funny it is. Tiffany is the fucking best. Even her name is the fucking best. TIFF TIFF TIFF. She is so schizo. I miss that girl :( :(
Meg and I are PLANNING to work on a film this summer, I'm not sure if ti will pan out because we also wanted to do that LAST SUMMER HELLO. We just need a) PEOPLEEEEEE and b) ACCESSS to editing equip
I want to do something funny again.

I also saw Andre last night and... well. HOT. i think he should grow his hair out a bit, put on some nice clothes, and then just jump in a limo to Model City

OK STOP ENOUGH OF THAT

a;sodjf;alsjdf;ajdsf.;lsjdf. asdfkj...ek. I was informed last night that my two friends Kelly and Nick got ENGAGED over xmas. MY 19 YEAR OLD FRIENDS ARE GETTING MARRIED. MARRIAGE. FLOWER KIDS. RINGS. SPEECHES. WEDDINGS.
Now, if this were not a special case I would've run over to Kelly's house right then and there and TOLD HER not to marry this dude. Nineteen is fucking young. But, effing. They have been together for (6) SIX years. Their families are practically already integrated. Basically, I always saw them as unofficially "married" since like grade 10. I figure their rationale is why delay the inevitable. So power to them I guess. It doesn't matter what I think anyway. so.. well I guess I have a wedding to go to soon!! AAAmazing
all i want to know is... AM I GOING TO BE A BRIDESMAID?!?!?!?! THERE IS A HIGH CHANCE THAT I WILL BE! THAT IS FUCKED UP, BUDDY

So I saw this movie last week and the best part of it was in the previews, for a movie caleld dirty dancing in havana. I mean, I'll probably think it's a piece of shit cuz I tend to just not like very many movies at all in general, and i mean, how can that be better than the original dirty dancing??? but anyway, to get to the point, the point is: DIEGO LUNA. AND THAT'S REALLY ALL. DIEGO. LUNA.

ALSO, TV IS HTE LAMEST THING I'VE EVER SEEN. OC? WHAT THE FUCK IS THAT.

ALSO, HERE IS MY NEW YEARS RESOLUTION;
"WORKING OUT.... YOUR FACE!!!!!"

AAAAAAAAAAAHAHAHHAHAHAHHAHAHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH OMOGMOGMOGMO

IF YOU WOULD LIKE A SUMMARY OF MY LIFE THIS PAST YEAR, IT'S QUITE EASY, PLEASE REFER TO EVERY SINGLE 2090909 PAGED ENTRY I HAVE EVER WRITTEN IN 2003, THANK YOU

TONITE I TRAVEL THE RAILROAD TRACKS TO A LAND CALLED MICHELLE, AND THEN GET RICH ON LOVE ON AN ISLAND CALLED GEOFFREY
OH GOD.

I had to run around everywhere, all over the city (because we all know BLVL IS SO HUGE) yesterday to get last minute things. INCLUDING a train ticket, INCLUDING another int'l student card for the train. I look like a criminal in it! Awesome!!!


WAYNE WAS WRONG

I guess I am going to a strip bar tonight (of women stripping).
I hate to sound like a hardass but I'm not too sure how i feel about that. I always thought that the girls who went to strip clubs are just middle class yuppies looking for either a) a good laugh or b) an exciting night to add to their boring heterosexual lives
I'm just thinking about how shitty it would be to be trying to be all sexy, stripping off your clothes on a stage, while all these girls are laughing at you at a table getting drunk. To me, it's EXACTLY like that cliche dream of standing infront of your grade 6 class naked as everyone points and laughs at you. Although, I guess it IS WORK and you get PAID for it which makes it different But that's my own conception of the way it is, and I guess you never know until you go, so I think it's time to find out. I'm open to wahtever.
Michelel is so kind to let me stay at her house tonite and I miss her so I am going for sure if she goes
Maybe I will have fun. Maybe I will laugh. Maybe I will see something hot. Maybe I will realize that my passion in life is to strip.

PS.
ALASKA:

MY OH MY WHAT LOVELY SCENERY!!!!$)(!!!!!!!!!!!

HAPPY HAPPY NEW YEAR XOXOXOOX

3:09 pm - 01.03.04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: