vaneigem's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

SPARKLES FROM THE WHEEL

I have a half hour to kill before heading out to dinner.

I went shopping and I'm glad I diddn't run into anybody today. Well I'm sure it would have been nice, but it was good to have not. I prefer not to shop with others. I thought it was about hating shopping or it being a utilitarian thing for me, but I think it's more beucause I hate making people wait for me.

I got two casual black dresses, a white shirt, a sexy pair of Calvin Klein underwear, I almost got a sexy eyelet bra but I didn't because it fit weird. Oh that's all I got I think. THat's a bummer. I almost got a pair of jeans but I didn't.

How is New Order most popular for one of their shittiest songs? Blue Monday... What's wrong with the world? Here are the best New Order songs and what I associate with them: True Faith (falling in love), Dreams Never End (breaking up), Age of Consent (still my #1 fav song in the world), Vanishing Point (secret).

I returned my library books and also all the cheapest photolabs in the world are closing down forevies. I have a roll to develop and that's all I want to do. I got the complete works of Walt Whtiman today and I'm excited to read it. I never got a chance to read my library book sbecause it was study exam time and I had to read all the readings that I failed to do throughout the entire year.

This entry is getting boring fast.
Tongiht I'm watching Lars and the Real girl becaues I rented it. It better be good because I paid 7 (including my late fees on the last one) for this. My friends wanted to see IronMan and I watched the trailer and I would rather get run over by transport truck. Okay I wouldnt but the point is that I wasn't into it. But I'm so closed minded watch it be the next best thing. There is a video store nearly right across from me called 2Q and I really love it. It's super ghetto but actually really amazing and has a lot of good ones even all the criterions. Bay St video is probably the best video store known to humanity. They need to take a risk and get some character going on beyond their fluorescent lighting.

I woke up today to dishes being washed. It's like being woken by chores in sound form. I showered and made coffee and had some delicious organic oatmeal that Carly left.
I'm excited to read. I might even pop over to another bookstore because they didn't have the books that I wanted.I feel like fiction, not theory. But maybe I could do something current eventsy. I wouldn't mind reading a book on Obama. I think whoever gets in now needs to know more about economics but I don't know.

7:14 pm - 05.08.08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: