vaneigem's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

LOOSIERS

Here I am, waiting for my italian sea kelp bath to fill. Here I am, quite different from yesterday and on the verge of sickness as an extra marked indicator. The common cold, I mean. We are being hit with colder weather.

I guess something about autumn makes people wnat to get married and have babies. Gee, September mostly just makes me want to crawl in a hole. Andy was gettnig married, so everyone came to the area. I took a train and ended up sitting beside one of those guys who just passes out and sleeps the whole way. Sure beats those acid wash jean types that order 3 coors lites and ask you where youre from what your favourite colour is why your favourite colouris that favourite colour if you know bob from belleville because he works downtown andhis friendlbahlbhalh..... We rented out a set of cottages on the lake, just mintues away from a mysterious "bottomless" lake that defies all geographical and geological theory and is full of deep water spirits, according to the Mohawks. And the Quinte Tourist Association.
I was expecting the cottages to just be wooden boxes with bunkbeds, for $16 a pop, but shit. They were the cutest damned little houses I'd seen in my life. Painted red decks, giant wooden chairs, stairs leading down to a sandy beach, a lake with a dock and an anchored sailboat. Tiny little kettles, cups, heaps of fresh quilts, beautiful paintings. I wish it wasn't so close to winter, otherwise Geoff and I would plan a getaway trip there. He would love it.

Andy and Steph are cool. They are two very sensitive people really into nature and reading about King Arthur and fantasy books and shit. It's not like they wear capes and shit, but they're really "in" their element as a couple and it's cool. The wedding was fun and it was good to see everyone togeths again. Matt swam in his underwear by the end of the night. I was going to, not in my underwear, but I got grossed out by the water.

I'm sick, but not sick enough to not do anything. Went to that all night art thing last night; I came home for midnight. The idea of it is great, but considering the potential of how much greater it could be, it kind of sucks to be hoenst. It surprised me how FEW artists actually get on the official nuit blanche shit. I didn't see enough to truly judge, though. There definitely should be more partnerships happening. Gigi and I hung out for a bit and he showed me andre's light piece. We took a walk around and " held hands" and talked. This job is really good for him because he's always been so shy and hates douches, which is most people. He's smart. When I met with him, we called each other to try to find each other in the crowds, and I spotted him before he spotted me, speaking on the cell phone to me, smiling and looking around and it was my cutest moment with a boy of my life. Between you and me.Someone took his picture on some sort of party photo site thing and he looks so amazingly hot. For some reason I think Buruzm is really really hot, during his late prison days years where his head is kind of half shaved. It is the hottest haircut a man can have.

ON monday I went into a school as my first day to discuss what exactly I would be doing there. I've definitely got the position and I will be treated as a teacher candidate. It's going to look fucking awesome on my grad school application. My confidence has multiplied since getting this. This school is highly regarded and works in cooperation with the faculty of lwa at u oft. All the kids at this school seem really fucking weirdly nice. So I stuck around that day for a curriculum meeting and had no idea what the fuck anyone was talking about. I forgot how school worked-- how you have day 1,2,3,4s and everything switches and What the Fuck. But it's a good thing that I dont know anything because it just proves how much I am eventually going to learn. Most of the teachers were nice. I can tell the ones that will be really especially helpful and kind. A lot of them are douchey and boring. I'll spice it up.

The bad thing was with another program I am doing, this organization has fucked me around so now I'm pissed. They just led me on for months, rainbows and lollipops, until they figured out whether they needed my help. I felt they had "taken advantage of my commitment to the job." I really busted my ass and turned down other opportunities, and scheduled my school aroudn this night because I was told I had it. And now I get this annoying "Thanks for your interest!" piece of shit. My INTEREST. And it's not because they just found someone better, it's because they are disorganized and this other staff member didn't articulate to the head honcho that I was accepted in August. So I thought about it, until I became less angry. Then I wrote an email: an honest explanation of my situation, articulating my disappointment from not being returned the commitment I had delivered. A part of me hopes they will realize that they have been irresponsible, but mostly I'm just fuck it at this point.

I dont know what I"m going to do today. Stef camem over earlier for a bit and we had tea. I took her picture with my camera and then she took mine. We were talking about geological theories, because I was telling her about that lake. My head feel slike it weighs a million pounds if I don't rest it for too long. I'm probably going to watch some episodes of the Wonder Years, because I"m that in love with Kevin Arnold. I also have to go over some curriculum and go to bed early. All my friends are bugging me about sending them pictures so I have to send the rest tonight. Maybe Geoff will bring me tea and hugs n kisses. I miss him all of the time and we're always so excited to have a jamiegeoff night or day. We're doing the best we have ever been and very cool with each other. I think it's becuase we had this talk, and I dont think I realized how much we needed to have it.

Talked to Jackie recently which was nice, she has a real good head on her shoulders. There are a few girls who I trust to deliver good good advice, one of them is Bernice but I think Jackie is also another one. I miss seeing her around and all those guys actually. Jimmy is keeping busy with his art show which is great. Allison I dont know what she's up to but I wonder. I'll have some other things to say in a later entry that is of GREAT IMPORTANCE. High Priority! SALIENT IN NATURE.

Heres me today jj Jjjjj jjjjjj

12:29 pm - 09.30.07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: