vaneigem's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

uni-done. SHAZAM!

Life is sweet. I am done university. I am like... done university. Wow. Very fulfilling. I have been working like crazy lately. Cassie commented on my intense discipline and work ethic. I have a lot of confidence in myself that I'll make good things for myself because of this. And that I can balance it and still have a life. But whatever. University graduate. Amazing.

So... ultimately the question is " WHAT NOW?". It's a very bitttersweet finale.

I think I will take a couple days off to shop a bit, clean myself up, clean my house up, and pull myself together, and maybe do some music. I haven't done it in forever. I think nin is going to do something soon and they are amaizng. They are like the new meltdown. And Kris. relaly likes my stuff. I am craving it. I have been i nsuch a crappy mood because I've just been working super hard at some institution that is impossible to perfect. I am obsessed with perfection and university really kills me that I can't get 100%s at anything. Wait.. that I couldn't, I mean. Well I guess it's not about being 100%... maybe it's not working on my own terms. I have two " new" songs that are my best I think. It would be cool to start a band with other people this summer.

I have to get some groceries i think. I also think I"m going to join the gym (I typed "jim" by accident.. wow) if I have enough money. I guess my income tax is coming and I could do that. I really need to fucking pull myself together.!

I am semi-talking to Veronique.

I think I am going to start to write a novel or a screenplay or something. Meghan wants us to do an epic film and I am really stoked that she feels that desire still. I REALLY miss her as a friend but also working with her on projects. I rmeember sitting with her and effortlessly writing a whole script in 3 hours and it went so smoothly and it turned out awesome.
Marcelel is being a selfish biatch as usual. I offer to call her in Mtl, I figure itd be nice, meanwhile I was going to travel to MTl just to go to her party. and then i get a message from her saying she's too busy to talk to me. Wow. I pretty much tell you I want to spend $100 to see you off, and you cant sacrifice 5 mintues for a phone call. meh.

Which reminds me... I have some things I need to talk to people about.

Which reminds me..... I DONT CARE. Stop looking out for my interest!

Tomorrow is going to rule. Fuck. Rejoice. I tutor Jesse, so I might bring chocolate. he has been rooting for chocolate the past 2 sessions. We really need to work on his atrocious spelling skills. If there's anything I can do, I just wnat to get through to him in the slightest. I think I"ve been making progress. The major thing now is encouraging kids to go to college.... so mayn don't want to do it and it's SO important for many jobs... or even finishing high school. I came from a family where I was just like... I didnt know any other option. In a way I have respect for these kids to not do the "normal thing" but I realize it's not about that at all. For lots of kids teh normal thing is not going to school. A lot of these kids come from shitty families and don't have parents to encourage them and tell them they can do stuff. I really want to get through to Jesse. I think he could be a great writer or illustrator, he has the craziest imagination I've ever seen/read.

My life actually changes from here and it's huge. I feel like I"m 16 again, in a good way. Quick transition. A part of me wants to hold onto everything I have. ANother part, the majority of me mostly, is like "Whatever." I can't control a lot of things that happen. I am drifting away from these unhealthy attachments. It's almost exciting to think about what could come.

11:48 pm - 05.08.07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: