vaneigem's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Free Visions

I'm almost done one of my papers. Well, I'm done.

I really miss Meghan. She is by far one of the most amazing people I definitely will ever know. I have met tons of people the past like 8 years or something, but I've never met anyone as cool and down to earth as her. She doesn't even need to repell bullshit, it doesn't even come to her. It's just not an issue. It is hard to keep in contact because she hates computers, and is really bad at writing letters (the act of actually sending them). YOu just know that everything she does is genuine and she does it because she genuinely loves it.

And she's right-- the internet generally sucks. I agree that networking sites facilitate superficial and judgmental relationships. At the same time I really like them because I'm exposed to a lot of cool people, ideas, and information through them. I guess it's all in moderation. Just like a diet, or a habit. Being in school I just spend too much time infront of a screen-- typing up notes, writing an essay, writing emails. I would feel like I was missing out if I just said fuck it, and deleted my entire internet existence.

Meghan makes me want to sit at a table in an empty room for 36 hours straight, drawing and writing and thinking. actually she makes me never want to step inside.

Oh yeah holy shit. SO on my music myspace thing which is still super secret , i just checked it after like 2 months and some guy who added me has me listed as his musical preference out of like 10 bands listed all of which are pretty big ones. what the heck!!!!!! that's awesome. granted he seems like kind of a knob but... awesome!

2:18 am - 02.14.07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: