vaneigem's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

VAGINAE

music: gravy train!!!!

IT IS SO INCREDIBLY EARLY.
YES.

after reading random people's online journals, i have come to the conclusion that pretty much everyone who is a student right now is feeling "The Crunch" and will throw around the p word whenever they are not working and complain about said p word like its the new frigging epidemic. Procrastinate. we all need to get over this word and move on with our lives. there is a cure and it's called get off your ass and get to work.

or maybe it's that i'm feeling incredibly productive, as i just completed my very first philosophy essay. i won't mention that i wanted to shoot my face through the whole thing, the main point here is that it's done. and it seriously is pretty shitty. but, i mean, whatever.

so, hey. hi.
a) macleans magazine, this month. university issue. my prof. the audience. look about 4 from the back. half of my head. pg 76. i am famous.
b) muchmusic, vj search. the distribution of the free hot chocolate, me saying thanks and geoff saying "I LOVE MUCH MUSIC" and i stood there and said "THANKS". again. kaha. so watch that shit. i won't see it. i am famous.
UPDATE: THIS JUST IN: WE GOT ON TV. LOOK FOR THE SHOW AND YOU WILL SEE ME MAKING OUT WITH SOME GUY ON THE STREET.
c) nov 27, tvo, 8pm. i'll be in the audience. i am famous.

MEDIA INVASION

i think i've got a slight case of the cabin fever, except i've been going out way too much.

what's with me and red wine? i feel drunk off like half a glass. wine is supposed to make you feel all sexy apparently. i remember watching some movie when i was little and hearing that and then i thought wine was cool

KAHAHA
what a good story
best story ever
i am so awesome

i went to see LE TIGRE and LES GEORGES last night and LES BIANS on ECSTACY and MY FUCK
while lesbians on ecstasy were playing i turn my head and there is fucking jd samson herself. i'm a fuckbag and didn't say anything. HOWEVER, when they did the "i'm so excited" cover, at the "I WANT YOU I WANT YOU" part jd was all infront of me and i was just all BABY I WANT YOU TOO. jd. come on.
le tigre were gooood. i'm loving all their new songs, especially this one where they had a video of all these crazy dancers. it was so fun and gritty. i like their vids, very paintshopish.
i'm sure you fuckers had a good time writing rants about them HA HA HA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

lesbians on ecstacy made me feel like i was kind of at a rave.
les georges weren't AS good this time, they looked really nervous. them and big stages/crowds just doesn't mix with me. it's weird cuz the hot one got all non-hot, and the non-hot one got all hot. the drummer's muscles gross me out and he has like a 22 waist, swear to god.

and TREVORRRRRRRR? like, TEAR MY HEART APART!!!!

the other night i went to michelle's for her birthday. it was fun. i went to her place and me and her roommates all had a fucking delicious dinner (enchilladas and taco/guacamole) and then i took mitch out for martinis (they aren't worth the $$ in my opinion). then we went back and had CAKE! and then later, emily wanted me to go to some show with her and so i spent the rest of the night/early morning leaning against a railing, watching shitty garage bands.

THENNNN. ON SOME OTHER DAYY.
i took geoff out for fancy restaurant dinner. it was cute.
THENNN
we went to michelle's get together and had dessert. that was fun but i think g felt a little weird so we left fairly early. michelle was a half-hour late for her own birthday party and that kind of annoyed me. i think some other people were a teensy perturbed as well. (i thought she had gotten into an accident cuz it's unlike her to be late). but anyways, that shit was good.

i got michelle this total bling "M" rhinestone necklace. i think it's the best thing. i want to get a K one. i don't know why. k is my favourite letter. i should get an 'f' then when people ask i can be all "it stands for FAKE DIAMONDS now step it"

things have improved and relationships are generally all stabilized.
everything is in a more honest, open context now and i am truly enjoying it.

i need my fucking HAIR CUTTTT. maybe i will just do it myself, but i probably shouldn't. but then agian, i probalby should.

time for bed she said
i'm behind
my soc class was cancelled this week so i have FOUR HOURS of it next week
stab stab stab
i have a polisci paper due this monday, i'll be working hard on that the next frew days. i'm semi-on top of it.

LAURA MY FRIEND FROM BLVL IS COMING TO VISIT ME ON FRIDAY<3 I AM SO EXCITED.
SO IS MY MOM.
YEAH. YOU WISH MY MOM WAS VISITING YOU TOO. FUCKER.

XOXO

2:54 am - 11.19.03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: