vaneigem's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

BOOMIN GRANNY

music: phantom pregnancies, viva la diva

my first university paper has a part in it basically about the bullshit-dom of university courses. i am awesome. i just finished this shit and it's fucking good. i swear to god, if i do shitty on this, this is going to be the end of my university career.

note to self: be an old lady from florida next halloween.
side note to self: hot pink lipstick/rouge, new sunglasses, neon track suit with embroidered flamingos and white pumps.
love,
yourself.

i can't really remember what i have been doing with my life? it seems to get all washed up in my head. maybe i have been doing a lot of drugs? noooo. no. lots of music lately because i am the in process of making a mix cd. i don't really like making mix cds because i can't help but feel like i'm catering to someone else and therefore have to change my musical taste but i guess it's good in that it gives me another perspective. this particular one is for a certain individual. my pet name for him is ELECTRO-ELITE.
i am getting back into old punk rock and riot grrrl
don't care what you say, don't care what you sayyyyy
i love the germs. i love cold cold hearts. i'm not ashamed.

i almost got rejected with my own id on saturday night. i have a slight lazy eye and it's really obvious in that photo. (only one person in my life has asked me about it, so it can't be that obvious). i didn't mind blowup... i was kind of into all that dancing, but i was feeling a little inhibited that night so i didn't. there was one girl all coked out waving her arm around on the stage and it was really funny. g and i were thoroughly impressed how she did the same dance jarvis does in the video for common people when it played. i said it was "cool" but i was truly thinking that she was pretty hot.

geoff took me out to dinner that night because it was our anniversary. shut up. anyway, the point is that it was the best fucking meal of my life. i wanted to clone it one million times

sassy people get what they want.

i had a dream about my grandmother last night and how she was sick and dying (she's not). and then i got a phonecall waking me up and it was my grandmother. WEIRD. and she NEVER phones. it was just one of those things when you wanna say "AH! GRAND-MA! YOU WON'T BELIEVE THIS. I JUST HAD A DREAM ABOUT YOU DYYYYING!!!!!!!!!!!!" but i didn't think that would be very appropriate, so i stopped myself.

i hate anthropology. i find it so boring. someone please convince me that it's interesting, cuz i'm not seeing that shit
oh, hey now. so there is this guy in my polisci class, i'm guessing he is about 45 years old, is balding, biggg glasses, wears a hoodie, etc. he looks just like a unibomber. it totally distracts me, and all i ever do is draw bombs in that class now.
he was all up in the front-row on the nuclear smuggling section
HELLO, I AM ONTO YOU.

g and i rented downtown 81 after waiting forever for it to come in, bring it home and it won't play cuz it's damaged to shreds
ughh
so now i have to go in to queen video so they don't think i damaged it. there is a guy in the bloor one that looks so much like adrock from the beastie boys. i get all flustered whenever he serves me and mumble "thanks" after it's all over and walk away! he's all quiet and awkward. dddamn boy! you need to strut that shit!

and im sorry but the colony is HIGH SCHOOl central
if some people i really like didn't live there, and there were no big beds, i would HATE it altogether
i really like those ball light things outside though, you guys are FAMOUS!!!REALLY!
ran into nick today and he complimented me on the "good films" i have cuz i guess he was in my LIVING ROOM!?!? i have like 6 movies in there and they all suck and are cliche.
i like bad movies though i am going to have a "HI I LIKE BAD MOVIES" night, preferably movies from late 80s-early 90s. 2 on my list are adventures in babysitting and the ORIGINAL buffy the vampire slayer, the girl with the blonde hair and she gets cramps whenever she senses vampires or whatever and peewee herman is a vampire in it. HOW GREAT. how great.

i need a hair cut
i got three hot belts for 50 cents each
i got 2 pairs of levis for 75% off each
that's good cuz i have no money
i'm living on pita bread, rice, and apples, and water

emailed my manager to see if i can work over the holidays. she suggested it first, so i was glad. i respond to her and mention that i would love to and when i can start, etc etc. i get an email back and she responds to everything except the issue of me working. it's frustrating because that is the reason why i am emailing her. let me break it to you: i don't care what nancy's hair looks like now, i need MONEY OK!?!?

i heard that p. is back with his ex-girlfriend. i haven't talked to him in a really long long time, and it's gotten to the point where it would be weird to phone him out of nowhere. i'm not sure how to resolve the situation. it's nothing personal, it's kind of fucked because he is one of my favourite people ever and i can be kind of shy around him due to that fact. i find phoning certain people scary. anyway, i feel REALLY shitty about this and like i am hurting feelings, i hope he doesn't think i don't like him. the whole thing is fucking stupid and i realize what i need to do to resolve it, so i'm just going to stop talking about it now

i had a funny day the other day. i went to visit michelle @ work and she was checking out my pants and then one of her co-workers comes along and tells me "you have a cute bum!" I"M THINKING GOD I AM GOING TO GO NOW
so embarrassing. i'm not used to people COMMENTING on my ASS
the same day some dude on queen street with his buddies said "i like your walk"
????? oh thanks.. uhh.. i like your..... hair???
so, those must be some good pants!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

ANYWAY.

i went to this shitty open mic night with joanne &emily, and it was just liek hi WHERE IS A GUN
but ian's band was so cute hahah. one of the guys in it really can't play the guitar and his fingers were all shaky and i felt so bad for him (he is really cute though, so it's cute.)

g sang the smiths' "ask" to me the other night. it was quite possibly most definitely the cutest thing in the world.

tonight i am staying up super late and listening to sonic youth.
the end.

ps
ryannnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnn!!!!!!!!!!!!!!


PPS I CONVINCED MY ROOMMATES TO SPELL "YAY" IN XMAS LIGHTS IN THE WINDOW. ALICE DOESN'T GET IT.

PPPS FUCK MY BOOBS FUCKING HURT.

PPPPS DURAN DURAN IS SOLD OUT. UHH... NOT THAT I CARED... OR ANYTHING... AHEM

12:33 am - 11.12.03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: