vaneigem's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

HOUSE OF WEIRDOS

Yep my new roommate is kinnnnnnd of a weirdo. She came into my room immediately before leaving for my exam (whcih i was clearly stressed out about) asking if it was okay that she move things in the fridge. Right now I care more about neopatrimonial relations in post-bureaucratic states than the location of my avocados. She brought me over yesterday into the living room to "discuss lighting" and the "broken light" as if it was the end of the world and discussed all these elaborate lighting plans she had. Like um hello get a new fuckin lightbulb. She's walking by in the hall right now talking to C. about it. Baha. She ranted to me yesterday abou ther parents phoning her too much, and how they make her pay for gas when she comes home. PAY FOR GAS!?!??!!? Well, your parents should just fucking die! It was just funny. no shit you should pay for your own gas at least, ungrateful daughter! Travesty. Anyway she is nice and she likes some cool stuff and totally liveable and funny in her own right but she is just pretty bizarre! How bizarre! It is like living with the new Mer. I'm trying to make my judgments and figure out how to go about relating to her. And she makes my rent $400 so whatever.

Other than that, things are fucking great. My new house rules I get along with both girls, C. is quiet adn rules as well as her bf, nice patio, good kitchen. I dont ever want to leave!

I have been studying away in my little cave for like 2 weeks straight. My head is crumbling just thinking about how much information I have pounded into my mind. I just finished writing an exam at 11am today adn now I've rushed back to my desk by noon, to pound in the History. My exam went fucking awesome and I think I might get perfectish on it. My essay that sucked I got back and that rules. I got my History one back and the result was what I predicted, I am generally satisfied.

Wow I sound boring.

Last night I realized that once your mind experiences this thing, and you are conscious of it happening, it manifests into a thing of itself that you hold onto. It is like an conscious unconsciousness. Or unconscious consciousness? yeah, I think the latter is what I mean. I think that's what has been happening to me this past year and a half, and now I'm getting out of that. I used to think summer for me meant loss and change but last night I realized that it actually means secret happy things. Like spontaneity and smitten-ness in a new different way. Feels WAY good.

Currently I am obsessed with PHO.

Who cares what anyone thinks.


ps
n.sleepers are playing tonight and I really want to check them out. I wonder if I'll be able to make it. It probably wouldn't be a good idea. And sightings as well. I Just realized this. I really want to go to this show really badly really wanna wanna gimme wanna. I need to get back into going to shows. Also I miss seeing g. dj, it's been awhile since I've been able to see him play.

12:11 pm - 05.07.07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: