vaneigem's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Bashari az jahan hic ciz ra kay yaft?

music: missy E, gossip folks (best video ever)

oh my! LORD
i am seeing geoff on the day of wednes. shit ok. that is tomorrow.
i got him a little stuffed koala yesterday. it is a surprise present so shhhh
(his favourite animals are koalas.)
and this one is the cutest, softest koala ever
so this will be a big day. notorious big baby
the whole thing could be an utter disaster, or the best day ever.
eeek butterflies are eating my nerves
personally, i liek bunnies adn cats, and this is quite shocking, because, you see, heidi d.'s bunny scratched my face in grade 1 at show and tell time when we were passing it around, and i cried, and there were three long scratches on my face for a whole WEEK, AND i am NOT traumatized
so ANYWAY this should be verrry interesting..... it will be an interesting journal entry coming up for you kids, either way it goes

i went to toronto on the weekend. it was very nice, though i wasn't there for a very long time.

friday:
- i slept through my train!! i hated myself so much at that moment. so i had to take the 1pm train instead of the 8.30am! c'est la vie huhhh huhh
- went to michelle's work but couldn't talk to her long but that's ok because her manager is strict with talking to IMMEDIATE FAMILY MEMBERS COMING TO VISIT TWO HOURS AWAY. BITCH.
- went to pages and finallly found a kathy acker book for cheeeap!!
- contemplated on buying this rad super cheap book on deserts for art projects in the sale section, and then drooled over the baudrillard photography book for the kazillionth time. i also saw this awesome book called heroine and it's all these photographs of female heroin addicts on the street. then it was confirmed in my head that andy warhol is good. i lovvve cheap art books
- STORY!:
so i'm walking along my merry way down queen to rotate this. there is a man walking towards me in my opposite direction who catches my eye, mainly because he is staring right at me. he comes up to me and i figure he just wants directions or something. he says "excuse me! uhm i'm a reporter." the man looks pretty clean cut, semi attractive i suppose, definitely not a torontonian psycho, so i stop to talk to him. so he stands there in silence staring for awhile and i'm about to be like "uhm okkkkkk time to go!" and he finally opens his mouth and says "will you sign my palm?" i am confused so he attempts to explain, but i'm getting frustrated wiht how he is explaining it and i'm like "ok, do you have a pen?" haha and he's like "no no no! like this, can i show you?" and he takes my hand and traces his signature on my palm with his finger. the man has a french accent and is being extremely flirty. i'm like "ohhhhhh... ok."
so dude it's time to get on with my life. so I take HIS hand and trace my signature on HIS palm then he talks to me about a pin i am wearing, asks all these questions, etc.
as i am talking he is looking me up and down, frequently stopping in the chestal region ugh
then he asks for a hug and i tell him i am married and that might not be a good idea
"but where's your ring?"
-"umm... we don't believe in rings"
then i look to my left and there SNAKE from degrassi high walks by us. FUCK i sooo would've been like "FUCKING SNAKE! I LOVE YOU!" had this guy not been talking my head off.
then he says "aren't you going to ask me what kind of reporter i am?"
i laugh "so, what kind of reporter are you?"
he says "heavenly." -"uhm...? heavenly"
"yes." and he points to the sky
i roll my eyes
he says "your father is coming sweetheart"
i'm thinking ok this is my CUE TO LEAVE!
so i'm like "SURRRE. i better get going, see you!"
and walk along to rotate.
so, some dude hit on me to get me into god and jesus and all those dudes!
...fucking awesome!
and that is my story

- went into rotate. saw lots of nice stuff, but i just got glass candy. i'm trying to save. and yes this is laughable. the kevin boy and i talked about mariah carey. he was wearing a pink shirt. the boy with the tattoos that works there is really shy haha.
then a bum yelled "20 BUCKS" at me and laughed with his buddy friends with bottles of wine in their hands.
twenty dollars/?!?!?!?!??!!!!!!
- i forget what i did after that
- went to michelle's to hang there with her and her friend stef

we went out for thai and THE NICEST PEOPLE WORK AT THE THAI PLACE on harbord street. GO TO THIS PLACE and support them, they are so nice and awesome and make theee best food. so we had that and then went to insomnia for drinks. okkkk i had rivieras, stawberry martinis, and whiskey sour (stef couldn't finish it so i was like "i will!!!" and i drank it. ew) and i didn't get that drunk!!! which scares me. however, i DID make people laugh as i shook my bon bon as a pretend powerwalker down major street singing "shake yr bon bon" (how appropriate!?)

before all that i saw DEREK and i love DEREK!!!! he was COMPLETLEY CONFUSED that i was there. m is being mean to him and i feel bad and i wanted to invite him to come with us but m would've killed me. i love that guy.

then i went to bed and michelle talked to this new guy konrad. it's funny
i really like stef. i was never too sure of her, but yeah i've decided that she's a really good person and she's especially really good for m. to have close by. good friend. those are hard to come by.

so i had to wake up rather early for my university orientation the next day. well.. "rather early" compared to how much i drank that night. i didn't go with anyone to it, so it was weird i guess. i didn't know anyone. although, most people came on their own and didn't know anyone either. it's just scary.
so we sat in the innis town hall and the people were ok. i really didn't like the one ultra peppy girl who talked about frosh week. jesus. simmer down turbo. i saw two cute boys there. one looked like he was in his 20s, weird. the other looked like WHAT BOB DYLAN LOOKED LIKE IN THE '60s. OH MY GOD. he is beautiful. ANNND he's french. how about that?!?! he looks kind of snobby though. actually, a LOT of the people there looked snobby. so they had lunch, and i met a few girls and hung out with them. that was ok. i didn't meet anyone interesting, or that i found to be particularly nice. this one girl sat beside me and she was really boring and ODD and awkward. and then thank god this emily girl came and sat with us and she actually had things to say. i met this guy named mark who is upper year. i didn't talk to any of the profs. paul wasn't there, i was kind of nervous about seeing him i guess. because he is extremely fucking smart and also extremely hot. but i sort of met him a year ago, and then started talking to him again this year because he asked if i'd be on some writing team for the university for some semiotic/situ publication journal/zine type of thing. i didn't go to the last part of the tour, which is the tour of the residence. so i caught him online after the night after and it turns out he was the one giving the res tour.
hahahahhh.
shit.

so then i walked down bloor and just walked around and down harbord and i got some food from sarah's on bloor. it was good. i love bloor st.
then i got back to the apt and drew michelle a picture and left a big note on her pillow.
caught my train home
SOOO i didn't go to the seripop art show cuz i had to work the next morning at 10am.
so i get home at 8pm saturday night, and my mom gives me a message from my boss saying that i don't have to come in at 10 afterall! come in at noon!!
oh YAY
i could've gone to the show!
fuckers. oh well.
my boss got this total makeover and it looks so bad. she reminds me of sharon-stone-with-something-up-her-ass now
i think i'm going back in about 10 days for the locust/bloodbrothers. it could potentially be very very good, plus, i would be seeing friends.

and OMG that song by sophie b hawkins called damn i wish i was yr lover is RIGHT UP THERE with john secada. it is so GOOOD. for anyone whose lives have been changed by my john secada recommendation, baby you won't be disappointed with the hawkins.
i just realized how much of a romantic i am.
then again, how can you choose to NOT be!?!! sometimes i'm just thinking DAMMIT let's all just hug and kiss ayayayyay!!
"WHEN I GROW UP I'M GOING TO BE A MILKSHAKE MACHINE!
"

courses i am thinking of taking in university:
women's studies, political science, anthropology, either learning the languages italian OR spanish (italian is looking like the best bet at this point in terms of schedules), history of western philosophy, and then i need another one that i have way too many options for.
is sociology just a load of bullshit?
i was looking into art history, and fuck man, that sounds EXACTLY like the course i would HHAAAAATTTE. it's like the study of bourgeois monuments and what bullshit meanings they have. i couldn't take all the barfing.
what else should i take?!! ahhH!
fortunately, my start time on rosi is 8am for aug 5. meaning, i get second dibs on courses.

i am tired of typing.
i miss being NOT on this continent
i miss not having a/c
i have to go pull myself togetherrrrr! ayayya.

Maqze man ateshi st.
My brain is on fire.

learning limited arabic from kathy acker

4:15 pm - 07.08.03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: